FEDERAL COMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION 445 12th Street, S.W., TW-A325 WASHINGTON, DC 20554

DA 03-1283

News media information 202/418-0500 Fax-On Demand 202/418-2830 Internet: http://www.fcc.gov ftp.fcc.gov

Released: April 25, 2003

ROUNDTABLE PARTICIPANTS ANNOUNCED FOR THE APRIL 29, 2003 MEETING OF THE COMMISSION'S WIRELESS E911 COORDINATION INITIATIVE

This Public Notice announces the roundtable participants for the first meeting of the Commission's E911 Coordination Initiative.

Michael Altschul, Cellular Telecommunications & Internet Association

Evelyn Bailey, Department of Transportation Wireless E9-1-1 Steering Council and Vermont Emergency Services Board

Gregory Ballentine, Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials International (APCO)

Caressa Bennet, Rural Telecom Group

Honorable Tim Berry, Treasurer, State of Indiana

Commissioner Charles Davidson, Florida Public Service Commission

Saralyn Doty, Mid-America Regional Council

Commissioner Thomas Dunleavy, New York Public Service Commission

Norman Forshee, St. Clair (IL) County Emergency Telephone System Board

Anthony Haynes, Tennessee Emergency Communications Board

Bill Hinkle, APCO International Project Locate

Laverne Hogan, Greater Harris County 911 Emergency Network

David Jones, Spartanburg (SC) County Government

Elizabeth Kohler, Rural Cellular Corp.

Honorable David Koon, New York State Assembly

Karl Korsmo, AT&T Wireless Services

Larry Krevor, Nextel Communications

Tom Latino, SBC

Sharon Mahoney, Cingular Wireless

Fran Malnati, Verizon Wireless

Steve Marzolf, Virginia Department of Technology Planning

Charles McKee, Sprint PCS

John Melcher, National Emergency Number Association

Susan Miller, Alliance for Telecommunications Industry Solutions/Emergency Services Interconnection Forum

Jackie Mines, Owest Communications

Maureen Napolitano, Verizon Communications

Jim Nixon, T-Mobile USA

Jonathan Norton, Cingular Wireless

Michael O'Connor, Verizon Communications

Mike Pedigo, Texas Cost Recovery Team

Ernie Peterson, 3 Rivers Wireless

Joan Shores, BellSouth Telecommunications

Gregory Strunk, D&E Communications

Richard Taylor, North Carolina Wireless 911 Board

The meeting is scheduled for 9:00 a.m. -4:00 p.m., in the Commission Meeting Room at Commission headquarters, 445 12^{th} Street, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20554, and is open to the public. A detailed agenda for the meeting was released on April 18, 2003 (DA 03-1172).

Audio/Video coverage of the meeting will be broadcast live over the Internet from the FCC's Audio/Video Events web page at www.fcc.gov/realaudio. Copies of any materials made

available to the public at this meeting will be entered in CC Docket No. 94-102 and will be available through the FCC's Electronic Comment Filing System or can be purchased from the FCC's duplicating contractor, Qualex International at (202) 863-2893; facsimile at (202) 863-2898; TTY at (202) 863-2897.

Additional information concerning this meeting may be obtained from Meribeth McCarrick at (202) 418-0654 or mmcarric@fcc.gov or from Lauren Kravetz Patrich, at (202) 418-7944 or lkravetz@fcc.gov, Wireless Telecommunications Bureau. TTY 1-888-835-5322.

-FCC-