#### NORTH AMERICAN NUMBERING COUNCIL (NANC) Federal Advisory Committee October 2005

**Designated Federal Officer (DFO)** Regina M. Brown

**Special Assistant to the DFO** Deborah J. Blue

Alternate DFO Marilyn Jones Address:

Federal Communications Commission Telecommunications Access Policy Division Wireline Competition Bureau 445 12<sup>th</sup> Street, SW, Room 5-A420 Washington, DC 20554

#### **Voting Members**

# Columbia Institute for Tele-Information Columbia School of Business Robert C. Atkinson \* Executive Director 3022 Broadway, Uris Hall, Room 1A New York, NY 10027-6902

## AT&T

Mark Lancaster Technical Specialist – Numbering Planning 1425 Oak Street, Room 641 Kansas City, MO 64106

# **Bell Canada**

Floor 5 Ville 105 Hotel de Hull, Quebec, Canada J8X 4H7

## BellSouth

Fred McCallum, Jr. Vice President – Regulatory & External Affairs Staff 675 West Peachtree, Suite 4504 Atlanta, GA 30375 **Cellular Telecommunications & Internet Association (CTIA)** Michael Altschul Senior Vice President and General Counsel

1250 Connecticut Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20036

# CompTel

Jason Oxman Senior Vice President Legal and International Affairs 1900 M Street, NW, Suite 800 Washington, DC 20036

## Cox Communications, Inc. (Cox)

Carrington F. Phillip Vice President, Regulatory 1400 Lake Hearn Drive Atlanta, GA 30319

## Level 3 Communications, LLC

Christopher Littlewood Director – Softswitch Planning 1025 Eldorado Boulevard Broomfield, CO 80021

\* Chairman

## MCI

Karen Mulberry Senior Project Manager for Numbering 2400 North Glenville Drive Richardson, TX 75082

#### National Association of Regulatory Commissioners (NARUC)

Honorable Jack R. Goldberg Commissioner Connecticut Department of Public Utility Control 10 Franklin Square New Britain, Connecticut 06501

# National Association of Regulatory Commissioners (NARUC)

Honorable Curtis W. Stamp Commissioner Iowa Utilities Board 350 Maple Street Des Moines, IA 50319-0069

# National Association of Regulatory Commissioners (NARUC)

Honorable Robert M. Clayton, III Commissioner Missouri Public Service Commission P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102

# National Association of Regulatory

**Commissioners (NARUC)** Honorable Anne C. Boyle Commissioner Nebraska Public Service Commission 1200 N Street, Suite 300 Lincoln, NE 68508

## National Association of Regulatory Commissioners (NARUC)

Honorable Thomas J. Dunleavy New York State Public Service Commission 90 Church Street, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor New York, NY 10007-2919

# National Association of State Utility

**Consumer Advocates (NASUCA)** Natalie Billingsley Office of Rate Payer Advocates 505 Van Ness Avenue San Francisco, CA 94102

#### National Association of State Utility Consumer Advocates (NASUCA)

Phillip McClelland Senior Assistant Consumer Advocate Office of Consumer Advocate 555 Walnut St., 5<sup>th</sup> Floor, Forum Place Harrisburg, PA 17101-1923

# National Cable Television Association (NCTA)

Jerome F. Candelaria Senior Counsel, Legal and Regulatory Affairs California Cable and Telecommunications Association 360 22<sup>nd</sup> Street, #750 Oakland, CA 94612

# Nortel Networks

Ray Strassburger Vice President Government Relations – Telecom. Internet & Advanced 801 Pennsylvania Ave., NW, Suite 700 Washington, DC 20004

# **OPASTCO**

John McHugh Technical Director 21 Dupont Circle, NW, Suite 700 Washington, DC 20036

## **Office of Utilities Regulation**

C. Courtney Jackson Deputy Director General Telecommunications 36 Trafalgar Road Kingston 10, Jamaica, W.I.

# **Qwest Communications International, Inc.**

Mary Retka Director – Legal Issues 700 West Mineral, Room MNG20.13 Littleton, CO 80120

# **SBC** Communications, Inc.

John C. Jefferson General Manager, Network Regulatory, Numbering Three SBC Plaza, Room 716 Dallas, TX 75202

# **Sprint Nextel Corporation**

Rosemary Emmer Industry Regulatory Advisor 2001 Edmund Halley Drive Reston, VA 20191

## T-Mobile USA, Inc.

Anna Miller Director of Numbering Policy 2889 Gavin Place Duluth, GA 30096

# United States Telecom Association (USTA)

Edward Merlis Senior Vice President, Law & Policy 1401 H Street, NW Washington, DC 20005

# Verizon

1095 Avenue of Americas 34<sup>th</sup> Floor, Room 3420 New York, NY 10036

# Vonage Holdings Corp. (Vonage)

Jeffrey Citron Chief Executive Officer 2147 Route 27 Edison, NJ 08817

#### **Special Members (Non-Voting)**

North American Numbering Plan Administrator (NANPA) Washington Regional Office c/o NeuStar, Inc. John Manning, Director North American Numbering Plan Administration 46000 Center Oak Plaza Sterling, VA 20166

#### National Thousands-Block Pooling Administrator (PA) NeuStar, Inc. Amy Putnam, Esq.

Director, Number Pooling Services NeuStar Pooling Administration 3519 North Fourth Street Harrisburg, PA 17110

North American Numbering Plan Billing and Collection Agent (NANP B&C Agent) Welch & Company LLP Garth Steele, CA, Partner 1200 – 151 Slater Street Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5H3

# Canadian Radio-Television and Telecommunications Commission

(CRTC) Stephen Delaney Director – Industry Analysis and Regulation 1 Promenade du Portage Hull, Quebec J8X 4B1

#### **U.S. Department of State**

EB/CIP Room 4826 2101 C Street, NW Washington, DC 20520

## Alliance for Telecommunications Industry Solutions (ATIS) Jean-Paul Emard 1200 G Street, NW Suite 500 Washington, DC 20005

#### **U.S. Department of Commerce**

National Telecommunications & Information Administration Alfred Lee 14<sup>th</sup> & Pennsylvania Ave., NW Room 4898 Washington, DC 20230