

**PUBLIC NOTICE** 

Federal Communications Commission 445 12th St., S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554 News media information 202 / 418-0500 TTY 202 / 418-2555 Internet: http://www.fcc.gov ftp.fcc.gov

DA 10-2103

**November 1, 2010** 

## PUBLIC SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY BUREAU ANNOUNCES REGION 28 (EASTERN PENNSYLVANIA, SOUTHERN NEW JERSEY AND DELAWARE AREA) PUBLIC SAFETY REGIONAL PLANNING COMMITTEES TO HOLD 700 MHZ AND 800 MHZ NPSPAC MEETINGS

## PR Docket No. 92-287

The Region 28 (Eastern Pennsylvania, Southern New Jersey and Delaware area) Public Safety Regional Planning Committees (RPCs)<sup>1</sup> will hold two planning meetings on Tuesday, November 16, 2010, beginning at 10:00 a.m., at the Paul J. Sweeney Public Safety Building, First Floor, 3601 N. Dupont Highway, New Castle, Delaware.

The agenda for the 800 MHz meeting includes:

- Call to Order
- Chairman's Report (Mark Grubb)
- Vice-Chairman's Report (Jay Groce)
- Secretary's Report (Judith Bracken)
- Technical Committee Report (Jay Groce)
- Update on rebanding progress
- Old Business (Open)
- New Business (Open)
- Next meeting scheduled for January 11, 2011

Beginning at 11:00 a.m., the 700 MHz Public Safety RPC will convene at the same location.

The agenda for the 700 MHz meeting includes:

- Call to Order
- Chairman's Report (Mark Grubb)
- Vice Chairman's Report (Sean Petty)
- Secretary Report (Jody Nestor)
- Technical Committee Report on the results of the second application filing window
- Interoperability and State Interoperability Executive Committee (SIEC) updates

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> The Region 28 (Delaware, Eastern Pennsylvania, Southern New Jersey) regional planning area includes the entire state of Delaware, the Pennsylvania counties of Berks, Bradford, Bucks, Carbon, Chester, Columbia, Dauphin, Delaware, Lackawanna, Lancaster, Lebanon, Lehigh, Luzerne, Lycoming, Monroe, Montgomery, Montour, Northampton, Northumberland, Philadelphia, Pike, Schuylkill, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Tioga, Wayne, Wyoming, and York, and the Southern New Jersey counties of Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Ocean, and Salem.

- Opportunity for open discussion
- New Business (Open)
- Next meeting scheduled for January 11, 2011

Both Region 28 700 and 800 MHz Public Safety RPC meetings are open to the public. All eligible public safety providers in Region 28 may utilize these frequencies. It is essential that eligible public safety agencies in all areas of government, including state, municipality, county, and Native American Tribal be represented in order to ensure that each agency's future spectrum needs are considered in the allocation process. Administrators who are not oriented in the communications field should delegate someone with this knowledge to attend, participate, and represent their agency's needs.

All interested parties wishing to participate in planning for the use of public safety spectrum in the 700 and 800 MHz bands within Region 28 should plan to attend. For further information, please contact:

Mark A. Grubb, Chairman Region 28 700 MHz and 800 MHz Public Safety RPCs State of Delaware Division of Communications 3050 Upper King Road Dover, Delaware 19904 (302) 739-4207 mark.grubb@state.de.us

Jay Groce, Vice Chairman Region 28 800 MHz Public Safety RPC Chester County Department of Emergency Services 601 Westtown Road West Chester, Pennsylvania 19382 (610) 344-05084 mgroce@chesco.org

Sean Petty, Vice Chairman Region 28 700 MHz Public Safety RPC Montgomery County Department of Public Safety 50 Eagleville Road Eagleville, Pennsylvania 19403 (610) 631-6500 spetty@montcopa.org

- FCC -