Federal Communications Commission 445 12th St., S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

News media information 202 / 418-0500 TTY 202 / 418-2555 Internet: http://www.fcc.gov

DA 10-2361

December 15, 2010

PUBLIC SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY BUREAU ANNOUNCES REGION 45 (WISCONSIN) PUBLIC SAFETY REGIONAL PLANNING COMMITTEES TO HOLD 700 MHZ AND 800 MHZ NPSPAC MEETINGS

WT Docket No. 02-55

The Region 45 (Wisconsin)¹ Public Safety Regional Planning Committees (RPCs) will hold two consecutive planning meetings on Wednesday, December 22, 2010. Beginning at 10:00 a.m., the 700 MHz Public Safety RPC will convene at the Plover Fire Department, 2400 Post Road, Plover, Wisconsin.

The agenda for the 700 MHz meeting includes:

- Review of the FCC Public Notice for 700 MHz spectrum flexibility status of the current plan
- Channel loading for the current 700 MHz plan
- Nominations and election of the Region 45 Executive Committee

Immediately following the 700 MHz Public Safety RPC meeting, the 800 MHz Public Safety RPC will convene at the same location.

The agenda for the 800 MHz meeting includes:

- Review of the Minnesota Lino Lakes concurrence request
- Possible revisions to the current Region 45 800 MHz plan
- Nominations and election of the Region 45 Executive Committee
- Vendor presentation

Both Region 45 Public Safety RPC meetings are open to the public. All eligible public safety providers in Region 45 may utilize these frequencies. It is essential that public safety agencies in all areas of government, including state, municipality, county, and Native American Tribal, and non-governmental organizations eligible under Section 90.523 of the Commission's rules, be represented in order to ensure that each agency's future spectrum needs are considered in the allocation process. Administrators who are not oriented in the communications field should delegate someone with this knowledge to attend, participate, and represent their agency's needs.

All interested parties wishing to participate in planning for the use of public safety spectrum in the 700 MHz and 800 MHz bands within Region 45 should plan to attend. For further information, please contact:

¹ The Region 45 (Wisconsin) 800 MHz regional planning area includes the State of Wisconsin except for Dane, Dodge, Jefferson, Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Rock, Walworth, and Waukesha Counties.

Russ Schreiner Russ Schreiner
Region 45 700 MHz Regional Planning Committee Chair
Communications & Electronics Technician
Sheboygan Police Department
1315 North 23rd Street
Sheboygan, WI 53081
Phone: (920) 459-3351
Fax: (920) 459-0205