Federal Communications Commission 445 12th St., S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

News media information 202 / 418-0500 TTY 202 / 418-2555 Internet: http://www.fcc.gov ftp.fcc.gov

DA 11-1463

August 26, 2011

PUBLIC SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY BUREAU ANNOUNCES
REGION 28 (DELAWARE, EASTERN PENNSYLVANIA, AND SOUTHERN NEW JERSEY
AREA) PUBLIC SAFETY REGIONAL PLANNING COMMITTEES TO HOLD 700 MHZ AND
800 MHZ NPSPAC MEETINGS

PR Docket No. 92-287

The Region 28 (Delaware, Eastern Pennsylvania, and Southern New Jersey area) Public Safety Regional Planning Committees (RPCs)¹ will hold two planning meetings on Tuesday, September 20, 2011. Beginning at 10:00 a.m., the 800 MHz NPSPAC RPC will convene at the Delaware River and Bay Authority Police Department, Delaware Memorial Bridge Toll Plaza, Julia Building, 2nd Floor Training Room, 2162 New Castle Avenue, Castle, Delaware.²

The agenda for the 800 MHz meeting includes:

- Call to Order and Roll Call
- Chair Report (Mark Grubb)
- Vice-Chair Report (Jay Groce)
- Secretary Report (Judith Bracken)
- Technical Committee Report (Jay Groce)
- Update on rebanding progress
- Old Business (Open)
- New Business (Open)
- Next meeting scheduled for November 8, 2011

Immediately following the 800 MHZ Public Safety RPC meeting, the 700 MHZ Public Safety RPC will convene at the same location.

The agenda for the 700 MHz meeting includes:

- Call to Order and Roll Call
- Chair Report (Mark Grubb)
- Vice-Chair Report (Sean Petty)

¹ The Region 28 (Delaware, Eastern Pennsylvania, Southern New Jersey) regional planning area includes the entire state of Delaware, the Pennsylvania counties of Berks, Bradford, Bucks, Carbon, Chester, Columbia, Dauphin, Delaware, Lackawanna, Lancaster, Lebanon, Lehigh, Luzerne, Lycoming, Monroe, Montgomery, Montour, Northampton, Northumberland, Philadelphia, Pike, Schuylkill, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Tioga, Wayne, Wyoming, and York, and the Southern New Jersey counties of Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Ocean, and Salem.

² The Delaware River and Bay Authority Toll Plaza resides on the Delaware side of the Delaware Memorial Bridge and Delaware 9 (New Castle Avenue) cloverleaf exchange.

- Secretary Report (Jody Nestor)
- Technical Committee Report
- Announcement and notice of the "Third Application Filing Window" to be held from September 20, 2011 through October 20, 2011, to request coordination of systems
- Interoperability and State Interoperability Executive Committee (SIEC) updates
- Opportunity for open discussion
- New Business (Open)
- Next meeting scheduled for November 8, 2011

Both Region 28 Public Safety RPC meetings are open to the public. All eligible public safety providers in Region 28 may utilize these frequencies. It is essential that eligible public safety agencies in all areas of government, including state, municipality, county, and Native American Tribal be represented in order to ensure that each agency's future spectrum needs are considered in the allocation process. Administrators who are not oriented in the communications field should delegate someone with this knowledge to attend, participate, and represent their agency's needs.

All interested parties wishing to participate in planning for the use of public safety spectrum in the 700 and 800 MHz bands within Region 28 should plan to attend. For further information, please contact:

Mark A. Grubb, Chair Region 28 700 MHz and 800 MHz Public Safety RPCs State of Delaware Division of Communications 3050 Upper King Road Dover, Delaware 19904 (302) 739-4207 mark.grubb@state.de.us

Jay Groce, Vice Chair Region 28 800 MHz Public Safety RPC Chester County Department of Emergency Services 601 Westtown Road West Chester, Pennsylvania 19382 (610) 344-05084 mgroce@chesco.org

Sean Petty, Vice-Chair Region 28 700 MHz Public Safety RPC Montgomery County Department of Public Safety 50 Eagleville Road Eagleville, Pennsylvania 19403 (610) 631-6500 spetty@montcopa.org

- FCC -