Federal Communications Commission 445 12th St., S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

News Media Information 202 / 418-0500 Internet: http://www.fcc.gov TTY: 1-888-835-5322

> DA 17-831 September 1, 2017

FCC ANNOUNCES WORKING GROUP MEMBERS OF THE COMMUNICATIONS SECURITY, RELIABILITY, AND INTEROPERABILITY COUNCIL AND THE DATE OF THE NEXT CSRIC MEETING

This Public Notice serves as notice that the Federal Communications Commission (FCC or Commission) has appointed members to serve on the working groups of the Communications Security, Reliability, and Interoperability Council (CSRIC or Council). The members of these working groups are listed in Appendix A. This Public Notice also serves as notification that the next CSRIC Meeting will be held on October 26.²

The CSRIC is organized under, and operates in accordance with, the provisions of the Federal Advisory Committee Act (FACA).³ The CSRIC's mission is to provide advice and recommendations to the Commission to improve the security, reliability, and interoperability of the nation's communications systems.⁴ The newly-chartered CSRIC held its first meeting on Friday, June 23, at which time FCC Chairman Ajit Pai announced the topics of the working groups.⁵

More information on CSRIC can be found at https://www.fcc.gov/about-fcc/advisory-committees/communications-security-reliability-and-interoperability-council. You may also contact Jeffery Goldthorp, Designated Federal Official for CSRIC at (202) 418-1096 (voice) or jeffery.goldthorp@fcc.gov (e-mail) or Suzon Cameron, Deputy Designated Federal Official for CSRIC at (202) 418-1916 (voice) or suzon.cameron@fcc.gov (e-mail).

-FCC-

¹ FCC Announces the Membership and First Meeting of CSRIC-VI, Public Notice, DA 17-574 (June 12, 2017).

² The next meeting was originally slated for September 14. The FCC will publish an announcement of the October 26 meeting in the Federal Register in accordance the Federal Advisory Committee Act. ³ Federal Advisory Committee Act, 5 U.S.C. App. 2.

⁴ FCC Announces the Recharter of CSRIC for a Sixth Two-Year Term and Solicits Nominations for Membership, Public Notice, DA 17-343 (April 10, 2017).

⁵ See https://www.fcc.gov/files/csric6wgdescriptions6-2017pdf

APPENDIX A

MEMBERS OF THE COMMUNICATIONS SECURITY, RELIABILITY, AND INTEROPERABILITY COUNCIL WORKING GROUPS

Working Group 1: Transition Path to NG911

Chair:

Mary Boyd, ENP, Vice President, Regulatory, Policy & Government Affairs* West Safety Services

Members:

Don Brittingham, Vice President, Public Safety Policy* *Verizon Communications*

Budge Currier, Branch Manager, California 9-1-1 Emergency Communications Branch* *California Governor's Office of Emergency Services*

Jeroen DeWitt, Vice President of Network Solutions Airbus DS Communications

Laurie Flaherty, Coordinator, National 911 Program* National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

Mark J. Fletcher, Chief Architect of World Wide Public Safety Solutions *Avaya*

Trey Forgety, Director of Government Affairs*
National Emergency Number Association (NENA)

Matthew Gerst, Assistant Vice President, Regulatory Affairs CTIA

James D. Goerke, Chief Executive Officer *Texas 9-1-1 Alliance*

Karima Holmes, Director
Office of Unified Communications, Government of Washington, DC

Michael Hooker, MTS, Systems Architecture Engineering *T-Mobile USA. Inc.*

Chris Kindelspire, Director Electronic Operations *Grundy County ETSB*

^{*} indicates a member of the CSRIC

William Leneweaver, Deputy State 911 Coordinator for Enterprise Systems *Washington State 911 Coordination Office*

Tim Lorello, President and Chief Executive Officer Industry Council for Emergency Response Technologies (iCERT)

Walter Magnusen, Director, Texas A&M University Internet2 Technology Evaluation Center* State of Texas Dept. of Public Safety

Charles P. ("Peter") Musgrove, Principal Member of Tech Staff *AT&T Services, Inc.*

Francisco Sanchez, Public Information Officer and Director's Liaison*

Harris County Office of Homeland Security & Emergency Management

Charlie Sasser, Senior Officer
National Public Safety Telecommunications Council (NPSTC)

Dorothy Spears-Dean, Public Safety Comms Coordinator, Virginia Information Technologies Agency* *National Association of State 911 Administrators (NASNA)*

Working Group 2: Comprehensive Re-imagining of Emergency Alerting

Chair:

Farrokh Khatibi, Director of Engineering* *Qualcomm Technology Inc.*

Members:

Mark D. Annas, Emergency Services Administrator
City of Riverside Fire Department - Office of Emergency Management

Art Botterell, Senior Emergency Services Coordinator California Governor's Office of Emergency Services

William A. Check, Sr Vice President of Science & Technology and Chief Technology Officer NCTA – The Internet & Television Association

Edward Czarnecki, Senior Director for Strategic and Government Affairs* *Monroe Electronics Inc.*

Brian Daly, Director, Technology Staff *AT&T Services, Inc.*

Glenn Edwards, Chief Engineer Bayou City Broadcasting

Kevin Gage, EVP, Strategic Development & Chief Technology Officer* *One Media LLC*.

Robert Gessner, Chairman*

American Cable Association

Dana Golub, Executive Director *Public Broadcasting System*

Denis Gusty, Deputy Director, Office for Interoperability and Compatibility Department of Homeland Security

Susan Miller, President & Chief Executive Officer* *Alliance for Telecomm Industry Solutions (ATIS)*

Mark Paese, Deputy Assistant Administrator for Satellite and Information Services *National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)*

Harold Price, President Sage Alerting Systems

Francisco Sanchez, Public Information Officer and Director's Liaison* *Harris County Office of Homeland Security & Emergency Management*

Gary Smith, Director of Engineering* Cherry Creek Radio

Roger Stone, Assist Administrator, National Continuity Programs* Federal Emergency Management Agency

Claude Stout, Executive Director *TDI -Telecommunications for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing*

Kelly Williams, Senior Director, Engineering and Technology Policy *National Association of Broadcasters*

Working Group 3: Network Reliability and Security Risk Reduction Chair:

Travis Russell, Director, Telecommunications Cybersecurity*

Oracle Communications

Members:

Shirley Bloomfield, Chief Executive Officer* NTCA—The Rural Broadband Association

Don Brittingham, Vice President, Public Safety Policy* Verizon Communications

Jeff England, Chief Financial Officer Silver Star Communications

Charlotte Field, Senior Vice President, Application Platform Operations*

Charter Communications

Bob Gessner, Chairman*

American Cable Association

Michael Iwanoff, Senior Vice President and CISO *iConnectiv*

Mohammad Khaled, Senior Security Specialist *Nokia Bell Labs*

Jason Livingood, Vice President, Technology Policy & Standards Comcast Cable

Jennifer Manner, Vice President Regulatory Affairs *EchoStar*

Robert Mayer, Vice President – Industry and State Affairs *USTelecom*

Susan Miller, President & Chief Executive Officer* *Alliance for Telecom Industry Solutions (ATIS)*

Drew Morin, Director, Federal Cyber Security Technology and Engineering Programs *T-Mobile*

Sara Mosley, Acting Chief Technology Officer, OCC/NPP* Department of Homeland Security

Greg Schumacher, Technology Development Strategist Sprint Corporation Lee Thibaudeau, Chief Technology Officer & Vice President of Engineering* Nsight

Tim Walden, Senior Vice President of Engineering and Construction* *Century Link*