Federal Communications Commission 445 12th St., S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

News Media Information 202 / 418-0500 Internet: http://www.fcc.gov TTY: 1-888-835-5322

> DA 18-1171 November 15, 2018

PUBLIC SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY BUREAU ANNOUNCES REGION 8 (NEW YORK METROPOLITAN AND NORTHERN NEW JERSEY) REGIONAL PLANNING COMMITTEES TO HOLD 700 MHZ AND 800 MHZ MEETINGS

Gen. Docket 88-476 and WT Docket No. 02-378

The Region 8 (New York Metropolitan and Northern New Jersey)¹ 700 MHz and 800 MHz Regional Planning Committees (RPCs) will hold two consecutive planning meetings on Thursday, December 6, 2018. Beginning at 10:00 a.m., at the Paramus Life Safety Complex, 1 Carlough Drive, Paramus, New Jersey 07652. The 800 MHz RPC meeting will convene immediately following the 700 MHz meeting.

The agenda for the 700 MHz meeting include:

- Review and approve December 6, 2018 meeting agenda
- Review and approve previous meeting report (September 6, 2018)
- Officers Reports
 - o Vice Chair Maribel Martinez-Bradwell
 - o Treasure Myles Quinn
 - o Secretary David Stern
- Interoperability (SIEC Reports)
 - New York State
 - o New Jersey
- Working Group/Technical Subcommittee Activities
 - o 4.9 GHz Sixth Further Notice of Proposed Rulemaking (WP Dkt No. 07-100)
 - o 700 MHz Technical Subcommittee
 - Applications Status
 - Concurrence Requests
- Old Business
 - FCC R&O 14-172 T-Band Replacement Channels Window Opening and discussion of guidelines for competing applications
- New Business/Comments
 - o Meeting Schedule for 2019
 - Special Election for Region Chair
- Adjourn

The agenda for the 800 MHz meeting include:

¹ The Region 8 700 MHz and 800 MHz regional planning area consists of the following counties in New York State and New Jersey: Bronx, Kings, Nassau, New York, Orange, Putnam, Queens, Richmond, Rockland, Suffolk, Sullivan, Ulster, Dutchess, and Westchester Counties, New York; Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Morris, Passaic, Sussex, Union, Warren, Middlesex, Somerset, Hunterdon, Mercer, and Monmouth Counties, New Jersey. Region 8's 800 MHz planning area also includes the following counties from Connecticut: Fairfield, Litchfield, New Haven, and Middlesex Counties, Connecticut.

- Review and approve December 6, 2018 meeting agenda
- Review and approve previous meeting report (September 6, 2018)
- Officers Reports
 - o Vice Chair Maribel Martinez-Bradwell
 - o Treasure Myles Quinn
 - o Secretary David Stern
- Region 8 –800MHz Technical Subcommittee
 - o Applications Status
 - o Region 8 800 MHz Plan update
- Old Business
 - o Region 19 800 MHz Plan update Jerry Zarwanski
- New Business/Comments
 - o Meeting Schedule for 2019
 - o Special Election for Region Chair
 - o R&O FCC 18-143: 800 MHz Interstitial Channels
- Next Meetings: Thursday, February 21, 2019, 10:00 am, Rockland County Fire Training Center, Pomona, New York

All eligible public safety providers whose sole purpose or principal purpose is to protect the safety of life, health, or property in Region 8 would utilize these frequencies. It is essential that not only public safety, but all government, Native American Tribal, and non-governmental organizations eligible under Section 90.523 of the Commission's Rules be represented in order to ensure that each agency's future spectrum needs are considered in the allocation process. Interested parties wishing to participate in the planning process for utilization of the public safety spectrum in the 800 MHz, 700 MHz and 4.9 GHz bands are encouraged to attend. Administrators who are not oriented in the communications field should delegate someone with this knowledge to attend, participate, and represent their agency's needs.

For additional information concerning this meeting, please contact either the Region 8 Secretary listed below or visit the committee website at http://www.dhses.ny.gov/oiec/committees.

David K. Stern
Secretary (Region 8 700 MHz and 800 MHz) – Non-Voting
V-COMM, L.L.C.
2540 U.S. Highway 130, Suite 101
Cranbury, NJ 08512

Phone: (609) 655-1200, ext. 323 Email: david.stern@ycomm-eng.com