Federal Communications Commission 445 12<sup>th</sup> St., S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

News Media Information 202 / 418-0500 Internet: http://www.fcc.gov TTY: 1-888-835-5322

DA 18-931

Released: September 11, 2018

## PUBLIC SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY BUREAU ANNOUNCES REGION 28 (EASTERN PENNSYLVANIA, SOUTHERN NEW JERSEY AND DELAWARE AREA) REGIONAL PLANNING COMMITTEES TO HOLD 700 MHZ AND 800 MHZ MEETING

PR Docket No. 92-287 and WT Docket No. 02-378

The Region 28 (Delaware, Eastern Pennsylvania, and Southern New Jersey Area) Public Safety Regional Planning Committees (RPCs)<sup>1</sup> will hold a planning meeting on Tuesday, October 9, 2018. Beginning at 10:00 a.m., the 800 MHz RPC and 700 MHz RPC meeting will convene at the Delaware River and Bay Authority Police Department, Delaware Memorial Bridge Toll Plaza, Julia Building, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Training Room, 2162 New Castle Avenue, New Castle, Delaware.<sup>2</sup>

The agenda for the meeting includes:

- Call to Order Roll Call & Introductions
- Approval of Minutes from Previous Meeting
- Chair Report
- Vice Chair Report
- Secretary Report
- Technical Report 800 MHz
- Technical Report 700 MHz
- Regional State Interoperability Executive Committee Updates
- Old Business
- New Business
- Future Meeting Dates

The Region 28 700 and 800 MHz RPC meetings are open to the public. All eligible public safety providers whose sole purpose or principal purpose is to protect the safety of life, health, or property within Region 28 would utilize these frequencies. It is essential that not only public safety, but all government, Native American Tribal, and non-governmental organizations eligible under Section 90.20 (800 MHz) or 90.523 (700 MHz) of the Commission's Rules be represented in order to ensure that each agency's future spectrum needs are considered in the allocation process. Administrators who are not

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> The Region 28 (Delaware, Eastern Pennsylvania, Southern New Jersey) regional planning area includes the entire state of Delaware, the Pennsylvania counties of Berks, Bradford, Bucks, Carbon, Chester, Columbia, Dauphin, Delaware, Lackawanna, Lancaster, Lebanon, Lehigh, Luzerne, Lycoming, Monroe, Montgomery, Montour, Northampton, Northumberland, Philadelphia, Pike, Schuylkill, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Tioga, Wayne, Wyoming, and York, and the Southern New Jersey counties of Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Ocean, and Salem.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> The Delaware River and Bay Authority Toll Plaza resides on the Delaware side of the Delaware Memorial Bridge and the Delaware 9 (New Castle Avenue) cloverleaf interchange.

conversant with telecommunications technology should ensure that their respective agencies are represented by suitably conversant staff.

All interested parties wishing to participate in the planning for the use of the Public Safety spectrum in the 700 MHz 800 MHz bands within Region 28 are encouraged to attend.

For further information, please contact:

James Shelton – Region 28 Secretary, 700 & 800 MHz

V-COMM LLC 736 Springdale Drive, Suite 300 Exton, PA 19341

PH: 610-684-1000 FX: 484-879-6963

jim.shelton@vcomm-eng.com

- FCC -