Federal Communications Commission 445 12th St., S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

News Media Information 202 / 418-0500 Internet: http://www.fcc.gov TTY: 1-888-835-5322

> DA 18-995 September 27, 2018

FCC ANNOUNCES MEMBERSHIP OF THE NORTH AMERICAN NUMBERING COUNCIL INTEROPERABLE VIDEO CALLING WORKING GROUP AND THE NATIONWIDE NUMBER PORTABILITY WORKING GROUP'S TECHNICAL SUBCOMMITTEE

CC Docket No. 92-237

This Public Notice serves as notice that Federal Communications Commission (FCC or Commission) Chairman Ajit Pai has appointed members to serve on the North American Numbering Council's (NANC's)¹ Interoperable Video Calling (IVC) Working Group and the Nationwide Number Portability (NNP) Working Group's Technical Subcommittee. The IVC Working Group is tasked with exploring how to facilitate the provision of interoperable telephone number-based video calling, allowing service providers to voluntarily offer, to any customer, the capability to make or receive video calls between 10-digit North American Numbering Plan numbers.² The NNP Technical Subcommittee will help the NANC investigate the technical requirements necessary to support NNP and provide more detailed cost/benefit analyses of proposed solutions.³ The NNP Technical Subcommittee members will report their actions and recommendations to the NNP Issues Working Group, which, in turn, will report to the full NANC. The members of the working group and subcommittee are listed in Appendix A.

The NANC is organized under, and operates in accordance with, the provisions of the Federal Advisory Committee Act (FACA). The NANC was created to advise the Commission on numbering issues and to make recommendations that foster efficient and impartial number administration.

More information about the NANC is available at https://www.fcc.gov/about-fcc/advisory-committees/general/north-american-numbering-council. You may also contact Marilyn Jones, Designated Federal Officer (DFO) of the NANC, at marilyn.jones@fcc.gov, or 202-418-2357, Michelle Sclater, Alternate DFO, at michelle.sclater@fcc.gov, or 202-418-0388; or Carmell Weathers, Special Assistant to the DFO, at michelle.sclater@fcc.gov, or 202-418-2325.

-FCC-

¹ FCC Announces the Chair, Vice Chair and Membership of the North American Numbering Council, CC Docket No. 92-237, Public Notice, 32 FCC Rcd 9423 (2017).

² FCC Announces New Interoperable Video Calling Working Group of the North American Numbering Council, CC Docket No. 92-237, Public Notice, DA 18-697 (WCB Jul. 3, 2018),

³ See Letter from Kris Anne Monteith, Chief, Wireline Competition Bureau, FCC, to Hon. Travis Kavulla, Chairman, North American Numbering Council (Jul. 3, 2018).

APPENDIX A

MEMBERS OF THE NORTH AMERICAN NUMBERING COUNCIL INTEROPERABLE VIDEO CALLING WORKING GROUP AND THE NATIONWIDE NUMBER PORTABILITY TECHNICAL SUBCOMMITTEE

Interoperable Video Calling Working Group

Co-Chair:

CTIA*

Matthew Gerst, Assistant Vice President, Regulatory Affairs

Co-Chair:

Communication Service for the Deaf (CSD)

David Bahar, Director of Public Policy and Government Affairs

Members:

AT&T Services, Inc.*

Martin Dolly, Lead Member of Technical Staff

Alternate: Aaron Bangor, Director Accessibility Solutions Engineer

Bandwidth.com, Inc.*

Lydia Runnels, VP of Product Strategy and Emergency Services

Blue Jeans Network, Inc.

Alagu S. Periyannan, Co-Founder & Chief Technology Officer Alternate: Emmanuel Weber, Vice President of Engineering

Charter Communications, Inc.*

Gurpreet Kaur, Director, Product

Alternate: Glenn Clepper, Director, Regulatory

City of Los Angeles, Department of Disability

Richard Ray, ADA Technology Access Coordinator

Comcast Corporation*

Chris Wendt, Director, Technical R&D

Convo Communications, LLC

Jonathan Roberts, Quality Assurance Lead Engineer

CSDVRS (d/b/a ZVRS) and Purple Communications, Inc.

John Martin, Chief Technology Officer

Gallaudet University

Dr. Christian Vogler, Director of Gallaudet University's Technology Access Program

^{*} indicates a member of the North American Numbering Council

Google Inc.*

Alex Wiesen, Engineering Lead Alternate: Justin Uberti, Director

National Association for State Relay Administration (NASRA)

Sabrina Fields, Contract Administrator

NENA: The 9-1-1 Association

Daniel Henry, Director of Government Affairs

Henning Schulzrinne, Professor, Columbia University*

Somos*

Mary Retka, Senior Director for Industry Relations

Sorenson Communications, LLC

Isaac Roach, Vice-President of Engineering

Sprint Corporation*

Shaunna Forshee, Network Number Management

Alternate: Karen Riepenkroger, Network Program/Project Manager

Technical Advisors:

Jim Malloy, MITRE Corporation (MITRE) Principal Infrastructure Engineer Brian Rosen, MITRE Consultant

Nationwide Number Portability Technical Subcommittee

Chair:

Somos*

Mary Retka, Senior Director for Industry Relations

Members:

AT&T Services, Inc.*

Teresa Patton, Principal – Technology Solutions Manager

CenturyLink

Philip Linse, Director for Public Policy

Charter Communications, Inc.*

Glenn Clepper, Director - Telephone Regulatory

Comcast Corporation*

Beau Jordan, Director, Compliance Legal/Regulatory

Henning Schulzrinne, Professor*

Telcordia Technologies, Inc. dba iconectiv*

Chris Drake

*T-Mobile USA, Inc.*Rosemary Leist, Sr. Regulatory Analyst

*Telnyx LLC**David Casem, CEO and Founder