

PUBLIC NOTICE

Federal Communications Commission 445 12th St., S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

News Media Information 202 / 418-0500 Internet: <u>https://www.fcc.gov</u> TTY: 1-888-835-5322

> DA 19-615 Released: July 1, 2019

FCC ANNOUNCES THE MEMBERSHIP OF TWO BROADBAND DEPLOYMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE WORKING GROUPS

GN Docket No. 17-83

This Public Notice serves as notice that Federal Communications Commission Chairman Ajit Pai has appointed members to serve on two Broadband Deployment Advisory Committee (BDAC) working groups: (1) the Broadband Infrastructure Deployment Job Skills and Training Opportunities working group, and (2) the Increasing Broadband Investment in Low-Income Communities working group.¹ The members of these working groups are listed in Appendix A.

The BDAC is organized under, and operates in accordance with, the provisions of the Federal Advisory Committee Act.² The BDAC's mission is to provide advice and recommendations to the Commission on how to accelerate the deployment of high-speed Internet access.

More information about the BDAC is available at <u>https://www.fcc.gov/broadband-deployment-advisory-committee</u>. You may also contact Justin Faulb, Designated Federal Officer (DFO) of the BDAC, at 202-418-1589, or <u>Justin.Faulb@fcc.gov</u>; or Zach Ross, Deputy DFO, at 202-418-1033, or <u>Zachary.Ross@fcc.gov</u>; or Darrel Pae, Deputy DFO, at 202-418-0687, or <u>Darrel.Pae@fcc.gov</u>.

-FCC-

¹ See FCC Solicits Nominations for New Working Group of the Broadband Deployment Advisory Committee Focused on Job Skills and Training Opportunities for the Broadband Infrastructure Deployment Workforce, Public Notice, DA 19-241 (Apr. 1, 2019); FCC Solicits Nominations for New Working Group of the Broadband Deployment Advisory Committee Focused on Increasing Broadband Investment in Low-Income Communities, Public Notice, DA 19-158 (Mar. 7, 2019).

APPENDIX A

MEMBERS OF THE BROADBAND DEPLOYMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE BROADBAND INFRASTRUCTURE DEPLOYMENT JOB SKILLS AND TRAINING OPPORTUNITIES AND INCREASING BROADBAND INVESTMENT IN LOW-INCOME COMMUNITIES WORKING GROUPS

* indicates a member of the Broadband Deployment Advisory Committee

Broadband Infrastructure Deployment Job Skills and Training Opportunities Working Group

Chair:

Leticia Latino, Chief Executive Officer* Neptuno/SmartTecPort

Vice Chair:

Rikin Thakker, Vice President of Telecommunications and Spectrum Policy* *Multicultural Media, Telecom and Internet Council*

Members:

Nayef Abu-Ageel, Dean of Academics and Chair of Engineering Capitol Technology University

Miranda Allen, Chief Executive Officer, RSI Corp. *National Association of Tower Erectors*

Earl Buford, Chief Executive Officer *Partner4Work*

Kelleigh Cole, Manager of Strategic Projects* Utah Education and TeleHealth Network

Todd Crump, Vice President, Training and Safety ConnectGen

Robert Debroux, Director, Public Policy and Federal Regulatory Affairs* *TDS Telecommunications, LLC*

Douglas Dimitroff, Board Member* New York State Wireless Association

Bill Esbeck, Executive Director Wisconsin State Telecommunications Association

Debbie Goldman, Research and Telecommunications Policy Director Communications Workers of America

Kyle Hitchcock, Division Manager Davey Resource Group

Eve Lewis, Assistant City Attorney* City of Coconut Creek, Florida Charles McKee, Vice President of Government Affairs, Federal and State Regulatory* *Sprint*

Marquita Rockamore, Director of Health Industry Solutions *Cuyahoga Community College*

Grant Seiffert, Vice President of Workforce Development and Executive Director, Telecommunications Industry Registered Apprenticeship Program *Wireless Infrastructure Association*

Steve Sellenriek, President, Sellenriek Construction Power and Communication Contractors Association

Dileep Srihari, Senior Policy Counsel and Director, Government Affairs* *Telecommunications Industry Association*

Brent Skorup, Senior Research Fellow, Technology Policy Program* Mercatus Center, George Mason University

Curt Stamp, Vice President, Government Affairs* *Cox Communications*

Tom Struble, Manager & Counsel, Technology & Innovation Policy* *R Street Institute*

Larry Thompson, Chief Executive Officer, VantagePoint* *NECA*

Jenifer Vanek, Director of Digital Learning and Research, EdTech Center *World Education, Inc.*

Increasing Broadband Investment in Low-Income Communities Working Group

Chair:

Tom Ferree, President, Chief Executive Officer, and Chairman* *Connected Nation*

Vice-Chair: Claude Aiken, President and Chief Executive Officer* Wireless Internet Service Providers Association

Members:

Elizabeth Bowles, President and Chief Executive Officer* *Aristotle*

David Don, Vice President, Regulatory Policy* Comcast

Kevin Donnelly, Vice President, Government Affairs *National Multifamily Housing Council*

Courtney Dozier, Deputy Broadband Advisor & Chief Deputy, Virginia Department of Housing and Community Development *Commonwealth of Virginia*

Tom Ellefson, Senior Vice President, Northeast Region Engineering* *T-Mobile*

Geoff Feiss, General Manager Montana Telecommunications Association

Marc Ganzi, Chief Executive Officer* Digital Bridge Holdings, LLC

Carlos Gutierrez, Deputy Director, Legal and Policy Affairs* LGBT Technology Partnership & Institute

Ross Lieberman, Senior Vice President of Government Affairs ACA Connects – America's Communications Association

Paul Mitchell, Senior Director, Technology Policy Microsoft Corporation

The Honorable Karen Charles Peterson, Commissioner Massachusetts Department of Telecommunications and Cable* *National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners*

Scott Rudd, Director of Broadband Opportunities* Office of Lt. Governor Suzanne Crouch, State of Indiana

Timothy Schneider, General Counsel *Tilson Technology Management, Inc.*

Kimball Sekaquaptewa, Chief Technology Director Santa Fe Indian School

Tim Walden, Senior Vice President of Local Network Implementation* *CenturyLink*

Randy Wilson, Chief Operating Officer *Airosmith Development*

David Young, Deputy Director, Unified Government of Kansas City, Kansas* *National League of Cities*

Christopher Yoo, Professor, University of Pennsylvania*