

PUBLIC NOTICE

Federal Communications Commission 445 12th St., S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

News Media Information 202 / 418-0500 Internet: <u>https://www.fcc.gov</u> TTY: 1-888-835-5322

> DA 20-501 Released: May 11, 2020

FCC ANNOUNCES NEXT MEETING OF THE TECHNOLOGICAL ADVISORY COUNCIL

This Public Notice serves as notice that, consistent with the Federal Advisory Committee Act,¹ the Federal Communications Commission (FCC or Commission) announces the next meeting of the Technological Advisory Council (TAC) will be held **Thursday**, **June 4**, **2020**, **from 10:00 a.m. until 3:00pm**, via conference call and available to the public via the Internet at <u>http://www.fcc.gov/live</u>.

At this meeting, the TAC will hear presentations from its four working groups: 5G/IOT/V-RAN, Future of Unlicensed Operations, Artificial Intelligence, and 5G Radio Access Network Technology. This agenda may be modified at the discretion of the TAC Chair and the Designated Federal Officer (DFO).

The meeting will be conducted entirely in electronic format in light of travel restrictions and ongoing efforts to stop the spread of the coronavirus (COVID-19) cases. The TAC meeting is open to the public on the Internet via live feed from the FCC's web page at <u>www.fcc.gov/live</u>.

Open captioning will be provided for this event. Other reasonable accommodations for people with disabilities are available upon request. Requests for such accommodations should be submitted via e-mail to <u>fcc504@fcc.gov</u> or by calling the Consumer & Governmental Affairs Bureau at (202) 418-0530 (voice), (202) 418-0432 (TTY). Such requests should include a detailed description of the accommodation needed. In addition, please include a way for the FCC to contact the requester if more information is needed to fill the request. Please allow at least five days' advance notice for accommodation requests; last minute requests will be accepted, but may not be possible to accommodate.

Dennis Roberson, Executive Chairman of entigenlogic, serves as Chairman of the Council. Michael Ha, Chief of the Policy and Rules Division of the Office of Engineering Technology, serves as the Designated Federal Officer. Martin Doczkat, Chief of Electromagnetic Compatibility Division of the Office of Engineering Technology, and Ronald Repasi, Acting Chief of the Office of Engineering Technology are the Alternative Designated Federal Officers.

More information about the TAC is available at <u>https://www.fcc.gov/oet/tac</u>. You may also contact Michael Ha at 202-418-2099, or <u>Michael.Ha@fcc.gov</u> or Martin Doczkat at 202-418-2435 or <u>Martin.Doczkat@fcc.gov</u>.

-FCC-

¹ 5 U.S.C. App. 2.