Federal Communications Commission 445 12th St., S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

News Media Information 202 / 418-0500 Internet: http://www.fcc.gov TTY: 1-888-835-5322

> DA 20-544 May 22, 2020

PUBLIC SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY BUREAU ANNOUNCES REGION 40 (TEXAS-DALLAS) REGIONAL PLANNING COMMITTEES TO HOLD 700 MHZ AND 800 MHZ MEETING

GEN. Docket No. 88-549 and WT Docket No. 02-378

The Region 40 (Texas-Dallas) 700 and 800 MHz Regional Planning Committees (RPCs) will hold a conference call/video conference meeting on Thursday, June 4, 2020. The meeting is scheduled to begin at 1:00 p.m., and will be coordinated virtually from the North Central Texas Council of Governments, Centerpoint II building, 616 Six Flags Dr., Arlington, Texas 76011. Due to the COVID-19 National Emergency, RPC members are prevented from meeting in-person; however, video and telephonic conferencing were both approved by Texas Governor Abbott through temporary suspension of the Texas Open Meetings Act Texas Government Code Chapter 551.127. Interested parties may dial in at +1 (903) 508-4574; conference ID no. 120 288 201#.

The agenda for the 700 and 800 MHz meeting includes:

- Call to Order
- Introductions
- Approval of Agenda
- Formally approve Chairperson and Vice-Chair of the Region 40 RPC
- Nominate and approve new members
- Discuss need to form working groups and/or subcommittees
- Old Business
- New Business
- Next meeting
- Adjourn

The Region 40 (Texas - Dallas) RPC meeting is open to the public. All public safety providers in Region 40 who would utilize these frequencies are welcome to participate. It is essential that eligible public safety agencies in all areas of government, including state, municipality, county, and Native American Tribal be represented in order to ensure that each agency's future spectrum needs are considered in the allocation process. Administrators who are not oriented in the communications field should delegate someone with this knowledge to participate and represent their agency's needs.

¹ The Region 40 (Texas – Dallas) 700 and 800 MHz RPC encompasses the counties of Cooke, Grayson, Fannin, Lamar, Red River, Bowie, Wise, Denton, Collin, Hunt, Delta, Hopkins, Franklin, Titus, Morris, Cass, Tarrant, Dallas, Palo Pinto, Parker, Rockwall, Kaufman, Rains, VanZandt, Wood, Smith, Camp, Upshur, Gregg, Marion, Harrison, Panola, Rusk, Cherokee, Anderson, Henderson, Navarro, Ellis, Johnson, Hood, Somervell and Erath.

All interested parties wishing to contribute in planning for the use of public safety spectrum in the 700 and 800 MHz within Region 40 should plan to participate. For further information, please contact:

CJ Holt, Interim Chair 700 MHz and 800 MHz Regional Planning Committees 3131 Dawson Dallas, Texas 75226

Phone: 214-670-7979

Email: cj.holt@dallascityhall.com