Federal Communications Commission 445 12th St., S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

News Media Information 202 / 418-0500 Internet: http://www.fcc.gov TTY: 1-888-835-5322

> DA 20-637 June 17, 2020

PUBLIC SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY BUREAU ANNOUNCES
REGION 28 (EASTERN PENNSYLVANIA, SOUTHERN NEW JERSEY AND DELAWARE
AREA) REGIONAL PLANNING COMMITTEES TO HOLD 700 MHZ AND 800 MHZ
MEETING

PR Docket No. 92-287 and WT Docket 02-378

The Region 28 (Delaware, Eastern Pennsylvania, and Southern New Jersey Area) Public Safety Regional Planning Committees (RPCs)¹ will hold a planning meeting on Tuesday, July 14, 2020. Due to restrictions resulting from the Covid19 pandemic, beginning at 10:00 a.m., the 800 MHz RPC and 700 MHz RPC meeting will convene as a VIRTUAL MEETING ONLY. Please allow yourself several extra minutes to set-up the connection software before the 10:00 a.m. start time. If you are unable to attend the virtual meeting, please use the dial-in number and passcode as the alternative.

The virtual meeting and dial-in details are as follows:

- https://share.dhs.gov/region 28 041420/
- 609-807-9959 passcode 330739

The agenda for the meeting includes:

- Call to Order Roll Call & Introductions
- Approval of Minutes from Previous Meeting
- Chair Report
- Vice Chair Report
- Secretary Report
- Technical Report 700 & 800 MHz
- Regional State Interoperability Executive Committee Updates
- Old Business
- New Business
- Future Meeting Dates

¹ The Region 28 (Delaware, Eastern Pennsylvania, Southern New Jersey) regional planning area includes the entire state of Delaware, the Pennsylvania counties of Berks, Bradford, Bucks, Carbon, Chester, Columbia, Dauphin, Delaware, Lackawanna, Lancaster, Lebanon, Lehigh, Luzerne, Lycoming, Monroe, Montgomery, Montour, Northampton, Northumberland, Philadelphia, Pike, Schuylkill, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Tioga, Wayne, Wyoming, and York, and the Southern New Jersey counties of Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Ocean, and Salem.

The Region 28 PRC 700 and 800 MHz meetings are open to the public. All eligible public safety providers whose sole purpose or principal purpose is to protect the safety of life, health, or property within Region 28 would utilize these frequencies. It is essential that not only public safety, but all government, Native American Tribal, and non-governmental organizations eligible under Section 90.523 of the Commission's Rules be represented in order to ensure that each agency's future spectrum needs are considered in the allocation process. Administrators who are not conversant with telecommunications technology should ensure that suitably conversant staff represent their respective agencies.

All interested parties wishing to participate in the planning for the use of the Public Safety spectrum in the 700 MHz and/or 800 MHz bands within Region 28 are encouraged to attend.

For further information, please contact:

James Shelton – Region 28 Secretary, 700 & 800 MHz V-COMM, LLC 736 Springdale Drive, Suite 300 Exton, PA 19341 PH: 610-684-1000 x235

FX: 484-879-6963

jim.shelton@vcomm-eng.com