Federal Communications Commission 445 12<sup>th</sup> St., S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

News Media Information 202 / 418-0500 Internet: http://www.fcc.gov TTY: 1-888-835-5322

> DA 21-1104 September 7, 2021

## PUBLIC SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY BUREAU ANNOUNCES REGION 13 (ILLINOIS) 700 MHZ AND 800 MHZ REGIONAL PLANNING COMMITTEES TO HOLD MEETINGS

## PR Docket No. 91-228 and WT Docket 02-378

The Region 13 (Illinois)¹ 700 MHz and 800 MHz Regional Planning Committees (RPCs), will hold planning meetings on Wednesday, October 27, 2021, 12:00 p.m., at the Crown Plaza Hotel, Lincoln Ballroom, 3000 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703.

The agenda for both the 700 MHz and 800 MHz meetings include:

- Call to order
- Roll Call
- Review of Applications
- Old Business
- New Business
- Adjourn

Both Region 13 700 MHz and 800 MHz RPC meetings are open to the public. The meetings are held at locations throughout the Region 13 area to encourage wide participation. It is essential that public safety agencies in all areas of government, including state, municipality, county, and Native American Tribal, and non-governmental organizations eligible under Section 90.523 of the Commission's rules, 47 C.F.R. § 90.523, be represented in order to ensure that each agency's future spectrum needs are considered in the allocation process. Administrators who are not oriented in the communications field should delegate someone with this knowledge to attend, participate, and represent their agency's needs. All interested parties wishing to participate in planning for the use of public safety spectrum in the 700 MHz and 800 MHz bands within Region 13 should plan to attend. For further information, please contact:

William Carter, Chairperson 700 MHz and 800 MHz Regional Planning Committees (312) 497-6802

-FCC-

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> The Region 13 (Illinois) 700 MHz and 800 MHz regional planning area includes the entire state of Illinois, except for the "Southern Lake Michigan" counties of Winnebago, McHenry, Cook, Kane, Kendall, Grundy, Boone, Lake, DuPage, DeKalb, Will and Kankakee.