Federal Communications Commission 45 L Street, NE Washington, D.C. 20554

News Media Information 202 / 418-0500 Internet: http://www.fcc.gov TTY: 1-888-835-5322

> DA 21-1333 October 26, 2021

## PUBLIC SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY BUREAU ANNOUNCES REGION 54 (SOUTHERN LAKE MICHIGAN) 700 MHZ AND 800 MHZ REGIONAL PLANNING COMMITTEES TO HOLD MEETINGS

## General Docket No. 89-363 and WT Docket 02-378

The Region 54 (Southern Lake Michigan)<sup>1</sup> 700 MHz and 800 MHz Regional Planning Committees (RPCs) will hold virtual planning meetings via Microsoft Teams on Friday, November 19, 2021 at 9:00 a.m. (Central Time). The deadline for new applications to be filed for the fall meeting is November 1, 2021. Applications can be submitted at www.cparadap.org.

The agenda for the 800 MHz RPC meeting includes:

- Old Business
  - Applications
  - o Plan modification
- New Business
  - o Applications
  - o For the good of the order

The 700 MHz RPC meeting will convene immediately following the 800 MHz RPC meeting.

The agenda for the 700 MHz meeting includes:

- Old Business
  - Applications
  - National Regional Planning Council (NRPC) Update
  - o Computer-Added Pre-allotment Resource and Database (CAPRAD)
- New Business
  - o Applications
  - o For the good of the order

The Region 54 Regional Planning Committee meetings are open to the public. All eligible public safety providers whose sole or principal purpose is to protect the safety of life, health, or property in the Southern Lake Michigan area would utilize these frequencies. It is essential that not only public safety, but all government, Native American Tribal, and non-governmental organizations eligible under Section

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> The Region 54 (Southern Lake Michigan) 700 MHz RPC encompasses counties in three states bordering Lake Michigan: Winnebago, McHenry, Cook, Kane, Kendall, Grundy, Boone, Lake, DuPage, DeKalb, Will, and Kankakee Counties, Illinois; Lake, LaPorte, Jasper, Starke, St. Joseph, Porter, Newton, Pulaski, Marshall, and Elkhart Counties, Indiana; and Kenosha, Milwaukee, Washington, Dodge, Walworth, Jefferson, Racine, Rock, Walworth, Washington, and Waukesha Counties, Wisconsin. The Region 54 (Southern Lake Michigan) 800 MHz NPSPAC RPC includes the Michigan counties of Kent, Van Buren, Kalamazoo, Barry, Muskegon, Allegan, Berrien, Cass, and St. Joseph, in addition to all of the above-mentioned Illinois, Indiana and Wisconsin counties.

90.523 of the Commission's Rules be represented in order to ensure that each agency's future spectrum needs are considered in the allocation process. Administrators who are not conversant with telecommunications technology should ensure that their respective agencies are represented by suitably conversant staff.

All interested parties wishing to participate in the planning for the use of public safety spectrum in the 700 MHz and 800 MHz bands within Region 54 are encouraged to attend. For further information please contact:

Chris Kindelspire
Chair, Region 54 700 MHz and 800 MHz RPCs
Grundy County ETSB (911)
78 W. Lowery Road
Morris, Illinois 60450
(815) 405-0998
ckspire@grundy911.org

- FCC -