

Federal Communications Commission 45 L Street, NE Washington, DC 20554

News Media Information 202 / 418-0500 Internet: http://www.fcc.gov TTY: 1-888-835-5322

> DA 23-499 June 12, 2023

PUBLIC SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY BUREAU ANNOUNCES REGION 5 (SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA) REGIONAL PLANNING COMMITTEE TO HOLD 800 MHZ PUBLIC SAFETY PLANNING MEETING

PR Docket No. 90-221

The Region 5 (Southern California)¹ 800 MHz Regional Planning Committee (RPC) will hold a public safety planning meeting on Thursday, August 17, 2023. Beginning at 1:00 p.m. (PST), the 800 MHz RPC meeting will convene at the San Diego Sheriff's Dept., Operations Center, 5520 Overland Ave., San Diego, CA 92123.

The agenda for this meeting includes:

- Call to Order accept nominations for Chair, Vice Chair and Secretary
- Conduct Votes for Positions (per plan requirements)
- New Business

The Region 5 800 MHz RPC meeting is open to the public. It is essential that public safety agencies in all areas of government, including state, municipality, county, and Native American Tribal, and non-governmental organizations eligible under Section 90.523 of the Commission's rules, 47 CFR § 90.523, be represented in order to ensure that each agency's future spectrum needs are considered in the allocation process. Administrators who are not oriented in the communications field should delegate someone with this knowledge to attend, participate, and represent their agency's needs.

All interested parties wishing to participate in the planning for the use of public safety spectrum in the 800 MHz band within Region 5 should plan to attend. For further information, please contact:

James C Donovan NPSPAC Region 5 Chairman Senior Telecommunications Engineer Radio and Microwave unit Orange County Sheriff Technology Division Communications Bureau PH: 714-628-7050 JDonovan@ocsheriff.gov

- FCC -

¹ The Region 5 (Southern California) 800 MHz regional planning area consists of ten counties: Imperial, Kern, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, Santa Barbara, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Louis Obispo and Ventura.