Federal Communications Commission 45 L St., N.E. Washington, D.C. 20554

News Media Information 202 / 418-0500 Internet: https://www.fcc.gov

DA 24-150

Released: February 20, 2024

FCC CONSUMER ADVISORY COMMITTEE APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERSHIP AND ANNOUNCEMENT OF FIRST MEETING DATE FOR THE TWELFTH TERM

By this Public Notice, the Chairwoman of the Federal Communications Commission (FCC or Commission) announces the appointment of members for the twelfth term of the Commission's Consumer Advisory Committee (CAC or Committee) and announces the first meeting of the new CAC term. The CAC is organized under, and operated in accordance with, the provisions of the Federal Advisory Committee Act (FACA) and provides advice and recommendations to the Commission on a wide array of consumer protection related matters specified by the Commission.¹

After careful consideration of the applications and nominations for membership that were submitted, the Chairwoman has selected 28 members, as listed below. The membership consists of a diverse mix of non-profit organizations representing consumers, communications companies and trade associations, and individuals serving on their own behalf and functioning as Special Government Employees.

During the Committee's term, it is anticipated that the members of the Committee will attend one-day plenary meetings in-person or, if appropriate, by video conference. In addition, as needed, working groups or subcommittees will be established to facilitate the Committee's work between meetings of the full Committee.

The CAC will hold its first meeting of the twelfth term in person on **Thursday**, **April 4**, **2024**, **at 10:30 a.m.**, **Eastern Time**.

CAC members will discuss: (i) the roles and responsibilities of the Committee and its members; (ii) issues the Committee will be asked to address; (iii) meeting schedules; and (iv) any other topics relevant to the CAC's work. The meeting will be led by the CAC Co-Chairs, Claudia Ruiz, UnidosUS, and John Breyault, National Consumers League, in addition to Cara Grayer, Attorney Advisor, Consumer Policy Division, Consumer and Governmental Affairs Bureau (CGB), and Diana Coho, Consumer Affairs

¹ 5 U.S.C. § 1001 et seq. The Commission announced the renewal of the CAC on September 16, 2022. FCC Announcement of Renewal of Charter of the FCC's Consumer Advisory Committee, 87 Fed. Reg. 56950 (Sept. 16, 2022). On July 1, 2022, the Commission solicited applications for membership for this term of the CAC, which runs from October 16, 2022, through October 16, 2024. FCC Announces Anticipated Renewal of its Consumer Advisory Committee and Solicits Nominations for Membership, Public Notice, DA 22-710 (CGB Jul. 1, 2022) https://docs.fcc.gov/public/attachments/DA-22-710A1_Rcd.pdf; FCC Solicits Second Round of Nominations for Membership for Consumer Advisory Committee, Public Notice, DA 22-844 (CGB Aug. 10, 2022) https://docs.fcc.gov/public/attachments/DA-22-844A1.pdf.

and Outreach Specialist, Consumer Affairs and Outreach Division, CGB who will serve as Designated Federal Officer (DFO) and Deputy DFO of the CAC. The meeting agenda will be available at https://www.fcc.gov/consumer-advisory-committee and may be modified at the discretion of the CAC Chair and the DFOs.

The CAC meeting will be open to the public with audio and video coverage of the meeting at www.fcc.gov/live. During the meeting, members of the public may submit questions and comments to the CAC via email: livequestions@fcc.gov. These comments or questions may be addressed during the public comment period.

Reasonable accommodations for people with disabilities are available upon request. Include a description of the accommodation you will need and tell us how to contact you if we need more information. Make your request as early as possible. Last minute requests will be accepted, but may be impossible to fill. Send an e-mail to: FCC504@fcc.gov or call the Consumer and Governmental Affairs Bureau at 202-418-0530 (voice).

To obtain further information about the Committee, visit www.fcc.gov/cac, or contact Cara Grayer, DFO, (202) 418-2960, Diana Coho, Deputy DFO, (717) 338- 2848 or CAC@fcc.gov.

MEMBERS OF THE CONSUMER ADVISORY COMMITTEE TWELFTH TERM

Cara Grayer, Designated Federal Officer Diana Coho, Deputy Designated Federal Officer

(1) Co-Chairs:

Claudia Ruiz, UnidosUS, Civil Rights Analyst

John Breyault, National Consumers League, Vice President, Public Policy, Telecommunications and Fraud

Organization Represented, Individual Name and Title:

(2) American Association of Retired Persons (AARP) Dawit Kahsai, Government Affairs Director

(Alternate)

Coralette Hannon, Director, Livable Communities/Government Affairs

(3) American Cable Association (ACA Connects) Brian Hurley, Chief Regulatory Counsel

(4) AT&T

Linda Vandeloop, Assistant Vice President, External Affairs/Regulatory

- (5) Cody Dorsey, Individual, Executive Director, Baltimore Digital Equity Coalition
- (6) Common Sense

Amina Fazlullah, Senior Director of Equity Policy

(7) Consumer Technology Association

Rachel Sanford Nemeth, Senior Director Regulatory Affairs

(Alternate)

David Grossman, Vice President of Regulatory Affairs

(8) Deep East Texas Council of Governments

Mickey M. Slimp, Broadband Project Consultant

(Alternate)

Robert Bashaw, Public Information Officer, Regional Planner

(9) Francella Ochillo, Individual, Technology and Society Fellow, Georgetown University

(10) INCOMPAS

Lindsay Stern, Attorney and Policy Advisor

(Alternate)

Christopher Shipley, Executive Director of Public Policy

(11) Information Technology Industry Council (ITI) Katherine (Katie) McAuliffe, Senior Director, Policy Telecommunications

(12) The Kapor Center Lili Gangas, Chief Technology Community Officer

(13) LGBT Technology Institute Kristen Kelley, Director of Programs

(Alternate)

Ellie Bessette, Director of Operations & Finance

(14) Massachusetts Department of Telecommunications & Cable Joslyn Day, Director, Consumer Division

(Alternate)

William Bendetson, Presiding Officer, Legal Division

(15) National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) Liliana Ranon, Vice President External Affairs

(Alternate)

Larry Walke, Associate General Counsel

(16) National Association of Telecommunications Officers and Advisors (NATOA) Mitsuko Herrera, Planning, Policy and Special Projects at Montgomery County, Maryland

(Alternate)

Frederick Ellrod, III, Director, Communications Policy and Regulation Division

(17) National Consumer Law Center (NCLC) Olivia Wein, Senior Attorney

(Alternate)

Margot Saunders, Senior Attorney

(18) National Consumers League

(Alternate)

Eden Iscil, Public Policy Manager

(19) National Diversity Coalition Faith Bautista, CEO and President

(20) Next Century Cities Andrew Stutzman, Executive Director

(Alternate)

Ryan Johnston, Senior Policy Counsel

(21) Northern Virginia Urban League, Inc. Scott Alfred Price, Board Member

(22) Project GOAL Debra Berlyn, Executive Director

(23) RuralRISE/ National Center for Research Development (NCRD) Tina Metzer, Vice President and Co-Founder

(Alternate)

Joseph Kapp, President and Co-Founder

(24) Telecommunications for the Deaf (TDI) AnnMarie Killian, Chief Executive Officer

(25) The Hispanic Federation Brent Wilkes, Senior Vice President for Institutional Development

(26) The Internet & Television Association (NCTA) Radhika Bhat, Vice President and Associate General Counsel

(Alternate)

Steven Morris, Vice President and Associate General Counsel

(27) The Trevor Project Kasey Suffredini, Interim Senior Vice President of Prevention

(28) United States Telecom Association (USTelecom) Diana Eisner, Vice President, Policy and Advocacy

(Alternate)

Jenna Alsayegh, Senior Director, Strategic Initiatives & Partnerships