## CONSUMER/DISABILITY TELECOMMUNICATIONS ADVISORY COMMITTEE (CDTAC) MEETING

## Federal Communications Commission 445 12<sup>th</sup> Street, Southwest, Room TW-C305, Washington, DC

Monday, March 26, 2001 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

## A G E N D A

9:00 a.m. – 9:15 a.m.	Welcome and Call to Order Shirley Rooker, Committee Chair Scott Marshall, Designated Federal Officer/ Consumer Information Bureau (CIB)
9:15 a.m. – 9:55 a.m.	Welcome and Remarks Chairman Michael K. Powell Commissioner Susan Ness Commissioner Harold Furchtgott-Roth Commissioner Gloria Tristani
9:55 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.	Review of Meeting Agenda and Logistics Scott Marshall Introduction of Committee Members Shirley Rooker
11:15 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.	What We're All About: The FCC Karen Peltz Strauss, Deputy Chief, CIB Margaret Egler, Associate Chief for Policy, CIB
11:45 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.	Lunch
12:30 p.m. – 12:45 p.m.	The Mission of CDTAC Roderick K. Porter, Chief, CIB
12:45 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.	Review of CDTAC Operating Guidelines Scott Marshall
1:00 p.m. – 1:10 p.m.	Charge to Subcommittees Shirley Rooker
1:10 p.m. – 2:50 p.m.	Subcommittee Breakout Sessions
2:50 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.	Break
3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.	Report from Subcommittees Comments from the Public Wrap-up and Next Steps

Adjournment

4:30 p.m.