### Before the Federal Communications Commission Washington, D.C. 20554

In the Matter of	)	
American descents to Dente 1, 2, 27 and 00 a 6th a	)	$WT D = 1 \rightarrow 1 \rightarrow 02.0$
Amendments to Parts 1, 2, 27 and 90 of the	)	WT Docket No. 02-8
Commission's Rules to License Services in the	)	RM-9267
216-220 MHz, 1390-1395 MHz, 1427-1429 MHz,	)	RM-9692
1429-1432 MHz, 1432-1435 MHz, 1670-1675	)	RM-9797
MHz, and 2385-2390 MHz Government Transfer	)	RM-9854
Bands	)	RM-9882

# ERRATUM

# Adopted: June 5, 2002

#### Released: June 10, 2002

By the Chief, Public Safety and Private Wireless Division, Wireless Telecommunications Bureau:

1. This Erratum corrects errors in the *Report and Order* in WT Docket No. 02-8, FCC 02-152, released May 24, 2002.

2. The header under IV.A.2.b., "1392-1395 MHz and 1432-1435 MHz bands", is deleted. Subsequent headers under IV.A.2. are advanced by one subsection.

- 3. Paragraphs 14 and 15 are deleted. Subsequent paragraphs are advanced by one number.
- 4. Footnote 85 is corrected to read as follows:

*See* Itron Comments at 7, n.24; and Itron Comments, Attachments A (Joint Statement of Position by the American Medical Hospital Association Task Force on Medical Telemetry and Itron, Inc.) and B (Ex Parte Presentation, American Hospital Association Task Force on Medical Telemetry, ET Docket No. 00-221). The Joint Agreement proposes switching the primary allocation between medical telemetry and telemetry in the following locations: Pittsburgh, PA, Washington, DC metropolitan area, Richmond/Norfolk, VA, Austin/Georgetown, TX, Battle Creek, MI, Detroit, MI and Spokane, WA.

- 5. In Appendix E, Section 90.259(b) is corrected to read as follows:
  - (b) 1427-1432 MHz band.

\* \* \*

(4) Locations:

(i) Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania – Counties of Westmoreland, Washington, Beaver, Allegheny and Butler;

(ii) Washington, DC metropolitan area – Counties of Montgomery, Prince George's, Charles, Arlington, Prince William, Fauquier, Loudon, and Fairfax; Cities of Alexandria, Falls Church, Fairfax, and District of Columbia;

(iii) Richmond/Norfolk, Virginia – Counties of Charles City, Chesterfield, Dinwiddie, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, Isle of Wight, James City, New Kent, Powhatan, Prince George, Southhampton, Surrey, Sussex, and York; Cities of Chesapeake, Colonial Heights, Franklin, Hampton, Hopewell, Newport News, Norfolk, Petersburg, Poquoson, Portsmouth, Richmond, Suffolk, Virginia Beach, and Williamsburg;

(iv) Austin/Georgetown, Texas - Counties of Williamson and Travis;

(v) Battle Creek, Michigan – County of Calhoun;

(vi) Detroit, Michigan – Counties of Oakland, Wayne, Washtenaw, Macomb and Livingston;

(vii) Spokane, Washington - Counties of Spokane, WA and Kootenai, ID.

\* \* \*

(11) For any operation in the 1427-1432 MHz band, the predicted or measured field strength - in the WMTS primary band - at the location of any registered WMTS healthcare facility shall not exceed 150 uV/m. For the locations specified in (b)(4) of this section, WMTS is primary in the 1429-1431.5 MHz band. For all other locations, WMTS is primary in the 1427-1429.5 MHz band.

6. These errors will be corrected before publication in the Federal Register.

7. This action is taken under delegated authority pursuant to Sections 0.131 and 0.331 of the Commission's Rules, 47 C.F.R. §§ 0.131, 0.331.

#### FEDERAL COMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION

D'wana R. Terry Chief, Public Safety and Private Wireless Division Wireless Telecommunications Bureau