Before the Federal Communications Commission Washington, D.C. 20554

In the matter of)	
Service Rules for the 698-746, 747-762 and 777-792 MHz Bands)	WT Docket No. 06-150
Implementing a Nationwide, Broadband, Interoperable Public Safety Network in the 700 MHz Band)))	PS Docket No. 06-229

ERRATUM

Released: September 29, 2008

By the Acting Chief, Spectrum & Competition Policy Division:

On September 25, 2008, the Commission released a *Third Further Notice of Proposed Rulemaking*, FCC 08-230, in the above captioned proceeding. This Erratum corrects Appendix A and C in the *Third Further Notice of Proposed Rulemaking* as indicated below.

1. Appendix A is revised by modifying the Public Safety Region 54 section of the table as follows:

54.	Chicago – Metropolitan – ILLINOIS: Winnebago, McHenry, Cook, Kane, Kendall, Grundy,
	Boone, Lake, DuPage, DeKalb, Will, and Kankakee Counties; INDIANA: Lake, LaPorte,
	Jasper, Starke, St. Joseph, Porter, Newton, Pulaski, Marshall, and Elkart Counties;
	WISCONSIN: Kenosha, Milwaukee, Washington, Dodge, Walworth, Jefferson, Racine,
	Ozaukee, Waukesha, Dane, and Rock Counties

2. Appendix C is revised by modifying the Public Safety Region 54 section of the table in Rule section 27.6 (b)(3)(ii) as follows:

54.	Chicago – Metropolitan – ILLINOIS: Winnebago, McHenry, Cook, Kane, Kendall, Grundy, Boone, Lake, DuPage, DeKalb, Will, and Kankakee Counties; INDIANA: Lake, LaPorte,	
	Jasper, Starke, St. Joseph, Porter, Newton, Pulaski, Marshall, and Elkart Counties;	
	WISCONSIN: Kenosha, Milwaukee, Washington, Dodge, Walworth, Jefferson, Racine,	
	Ozaukee, Waukesha, Dane, and Rock Counties	

FEDERAL COMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION

Neşe B. Guendelsberger Acting Chief Spectrum & Competition Policy Division Wireless Telecommunications Bureau