News media Information 202 / 418-0500 Fax-On-Demand 202 / 418-2830 TTY 202/418-2555 Internet: http://www.fcc.gov

Internet: http://www.fcc.gov ftp.fcc.gov

Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W.

Washington, D. C. 20554

This is an unofficial announcement of Commission action. Release of the full text of a Commission order constitutes official action. See MCI v. FCC. 515 F 2d 385 (D.C. Circ 1974).

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE June 5, 2009

NEWS MEDIA CONTACT David Fiske at (202) 418-0513

ACTING CHAIRMAN MICHAEL J. COPPS ANNOUNCES STAFF CHANGES

The following senior staff changes within the Commission were announced today:

Kent Nilsson, Inspector General (IG), has retired after serving at the Commission for 30 years.

David Hunt, currently Assistant IG-Investigations, will serve as Acting IG.

Blair Levin will rejoin the Commission to help coordinate its development of a national broadband plan.

Mary Beth Richards, currently Deputy General Counsel, will serve as Acting Managing Director.

Monica Shah Desai, Chief, Media Bureau (MB), will become Special Advisor to the General Counsel.

Robert Ratcliffe will serve as Acting Chief, MB. Mr. Ratcliffe currently is Deputy Chief, Enforcement Bureau (EB).

In connection with the staff changes announced today, Acting Chairman Michael J. Copps stated: "I want to thank everyone for their public service and their contributions to the Commission past and present."