Federal Communications Commission 445 12th St., S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

News media information 202 / 418-0500 TTY 202 / 418-2555

Internet: http://www.fcc.gov

ftp.fcc.gov

REPORT NO: 0308

SPECIAL RELIEF AND SHOW CAUSE PETITIONS

March 8, 2010

Portions of this Public Notice have been produced by the Media Bureau's computer-based Data Management systems. This Public Notice is intended to list only special relief requests, petitions for order to show cause and related petitions for reconsideration or applications for review. CSR (cable special relief) petitions and CSC (cable show cause) petitions refer to cable-related matters pursuant to Part 76. The newly-designated BSR (broadcast special relief) petitions refer to certain non-application-related broadcast matters pursuant to Part 73.

Parties seeking special relief pursuant to Part 76 are advised that such requests must be initiated through the special relief provisions of Section 76.7 of the Rules. Many of these filings are subject to the pleading cycle rules set forth in Section 76.7, while others have their own pleading cycle relative to the particular rule involved. For BSR petitions filed pursuant to Part 73, the pleading cycle will be the same as that mandated by Section 76.7 unless stated otherwise.

Please note that petitions for reconsideration and applications for review are listed for informational purposes only. The applicable pleading cycles for these types of petitions are found in Sections 1.106 and 1.115 of the Commission's rules, respectively.

Files containing these petitions can be reviewed in the Commissions Reference Information Center, CY-Level, 445 12^{th} Street, SW Washington, DC 20554. The letter code following a CSR Number refers to the particular subject of the petition. Those currently in use are: A – ADI/DMA; M – must carry; E – effective competition; C – retransmission consent; P – program access; R – rate regulation; F – rate freeze; L – commercial leased access; Z – technical; S – significantly viewed; N – nonduplication/syndicated exclusivity/sports deletion; D – small system definition; O – otard; and X – cross ownership. If no letter appears after the CSR number, the petition is considered to be in the miscellaneous category. CSC and BSR petitions do not have letter code designations.

It is requested that all responses or statements refer to the file number assigned to the petition.

For further information about this Public Notice contact the Media Bureau at (202) 418-7200

CSR Number	Petitioner	Respondent	Special Relief Request Communities	Code
CSR-8294-Z	Bend Cable Communications, LCC d/b/a BendBroadband		Bend, Redmond, Sisters, Deschutes, Deschutes (N), OR	No Code
CSR-8295-E	Mediacom Southeast LLC		Louisville, MS	No Code
CSR-8296-E	MCC Iowa LLC		Shnandoah, IA	No Code
CSR-8297-E	MCC Iowa LLC		Creston and Mount Ayr, IA	No Code
CSR-8298-E	MCC Iowa LLC		Glidden, IA	No Code
CSR-8299-E	Mediacom Minnesota LLC		Harris, MN	No Code
CSR-8300-E	Mediacom Southeast LLC		Wiggins and Bay St, Louis, MX	No Code
CSR-8301-Z	RCN Corporation		I. Philadelphia System of RCN PHL	No Code
			Morton (PA3368), Norwood (PA3371) Ridley (PA3372), Ridley Park (PA3374) Rutledge (PA3375), Sharon Hill (PA3376) Tinicum (PA3377), Collingdale (PA3380) Colwyn (PA3381), Eddystone (PA3382) Folcroft (PA3383), Glenolden (PA3384) East Lansdown (PA3386), Prospect Park (PA3419) Milbourne (PA3420), Darby Township (PA3421) Upper Darby (PA3422), Borough of Darby (PA3427) Clifton Heights (PA3429), Lansdowne (PA3435) Yeadon (PA3454)	

CSR Number	Petitioner	Respondent	Special Relief Request Communities	Code
CSR-8301-Z (cont.)	RCN Corporation		II. Lehigh Valley System of RCN Telecom	No Code
			Allen (PA0551), Allentown (PA0552) Bath (PA0553), Bethlehem (PA055) Bethlehem (PA0555), Catasauqua (PA0556) Coplay (PA0557), East Allen (PA0568) Fountain Hill (PA0559), Freemansburg (PA0560) Hanover (PA0561), Hanover (PA0562) Lehigh (PA0563), Lower Macungie (PA0564) Lower Saucon (A0565), Moore (PA0566) North Catasauqua (PA0567), Northhampton (PA0568) North Whitehall (A0569), Salisbury (PA0570) South Whitehall (PA0571), Whitehall (PA0572) Upper Macungie (PA0718), Upper Saucon (PA0719) Hellertown (PA0720), Chapman (PA0721) Lowhill (PA1041), Lower Nazareth (PA1042), Bushkill (PA1258), Heidelberg (PA1263), Upper Nazareth (PA1289), Plainfield (PA1290), Pen Argyl (PA1291), Wind Gap (PA1292) Nazareth (PA1381), Easton (PA2512), Palmer (PA2513), West Easton (PA2514), Wilson (PA2515), Tatamy (PA2777) Stockertown (PA2778), Glendon (PA2779), Forks (PA 2780), Washington (PA2991), Roseto (PA 3119), Bangor (PA3120) Williams (PA 3276), City of East Bangor (PA3349), Coopersburg (PA3749), Reigelsville (PA3751), Slatington (PA3758)	

-FCC-