CONSUMER ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W., Room TW-C305, Washington, DC

Wednesday, November 10, 2010 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

AGENDA

Morning Session

| 8:30 - 9:00 a.m. | Continental Breakfast |
|--------------------|---|
| 9:00 - 9:10 a.m. | Welcome, Call to Order, and Introductions Debra Berlyn, Chair, Consumer Advisory Committee (CAC) |
| 9:10 - 9:15 a.m. | Meeting Logistics Scott Marshall, CAC Designated Federal Officer, Consumer & Governmental Affairs Bureau (CGB) |
| 9:15 - 9:30 a.m. | Remarks by Commissioners [Invited schedules permitting] |
| 9:30 - 9:45 a.m. | CGB Update Joel Gurin, Chief, Consumer and Governmental Affairs Bureau |
| 9:45 - 10:30 a.m. | Implementing the Twenty-First Century Communications and Video Accessibility Act Karen Peltz Strauss, Deputy Chief, CGB |
| 10:30 – 10:45 a.m. | Break |
| 10:45 – 11:00 a.m. | Update on Accessibility and Innovation Initiative Jamal Mazrui, Deputy Director |

| 11:00 - 11:30 a.m. | Update on Consumer Disclosures NOI & Bill Shock NPRM Richard Smith, Special Counsel, Policy Division, CGB |
|---|--|
| 11:30 - 11:45 a.m. | Introducing the Office on Native Affairs and Policy Geoff Blackwell, Director |
| 11:45 – 12:15 p.m. | Update USF Lifeline Linkup Programs Elizabeth McCarthy, Wireline Competition Bureau |
| 12:15 - 1:00 p.m. | Lunch Available in Commission Meeting Room |
| Afternoon Session | |
| 1:00 - 1:30 p.m. | How Consumer Complaints are Handled at the FCC Sharon Bowers, Acting Chief, Consumer Inquiries and Complaints Division, CICD/CGB and Perlista Hollingsworth, Attorney Advisor, CICD/CGB |
| 1:30 - 2:15 p.m. Empowerment Agenda Reco | Pilot Complaint Project & Chairman's Consumer mmendations Lawrence Daniels, Consumer Protection Working Group |
| 2:15 – 2:30 p.m. | Update on Technical Working Group on Digital Closed Caption and Video Description Issues Susan Kimmel, Deputy Chief, Disability Rights Office |
| 2:30 - 3:00 p.m. | Update on fcc.gov redesign Haley Van Dyck, New Media Team |
| 3:00 – 3:10 p.m. | Comments from the Public |
| 3:10 – 4:00 p.m. | Agenda for the New Committee Debra Berlyn |
| 4:00 p.m. | Adjournment |