Federal Communications Commission 445 12<sup>th</sup> St., S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

News Media Information 202 / 418-0500 Internet: http://www.fcc.gov TTY: 1-888-835-5322

**DA 11-55** 

Released: January 11, 2011

## **ERRATUM**

## EMERGENCY ACCESS ADVISORY COMMITTEE ANNOUNCEMENT OF MEMBERS

Committee to Focus on Matters Relating to Access to the Next Generation 911 by Individuals with Disabilities

On December 7, 2010, the Federal Communications Commission released DA 10-2318, a Public Notice in the above captioned proceeding. In the Public Notice, Chairman Julius Genachowski announced the establishment and appointment of members of the Emergency Access Advisory Committee (EAAC), an advisory committee required by the Twenty-First Century Communications and Video Accessibility Act of 2010 (CVAA). Pages 2 and 3 of the Public Notice list the appointed members of the EAAC, designated by organization or affiliation. This Erratum amends that listing as follows:

- 1. On the second page, the phrase "appoints thirty-two (32) members of the EAAC" is corrected to read "thirty-four (34);" and the phrases "three (3) represent Federal agencies; and two (2) represent industry organizations" are corrected to read: "four (4) represent Federal agencies; and three (3) represent industry organizations."
- 2. The following list of appointed members of the EAAC located on pages 2 and 3 is corrected to read:
  - Alliance for Telecommunications Industry Solutions (ATIS), list the member as Gregory Schumacher
  - Intrado, Inc., list the member as John Snapp
  - Microsoft, add an alternate, Laura Ruby
  - Verizon Communications, add an alternate, Susan Sherwood.
  - AT&T, add an alternate, Peter Musgrove
  - Replace "NorCal Center for Deaf and Hard of Hearing, and E911 Stakeholder Council" with "National Association of the Deaf, Telecommunications for the Deaf,

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Emergency Access Advisory Committee Announcement of Members, Public Notice, DA 10-2318 (CGB rel. Dec. 7, 2010).

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Pub. L. No. 111-260.

Inc. and NorCal Center for Deaf and Hard of Hearing, and list the member as Sheri A. Farinha, and add an alternate, Claude Stout"

- Correct the title of the Center for Public Safety Innovation/National *Terrorism*Preparedness Institute, St. Petersburg College, and list the member as Christopher Littlewood
- Correct the title of the City of Los Angeles' Department on Disability, and National Emergency *Number* Association's Accessibility Committee
- Replace "Louisiana National Emergency Numbering Association" with "Livingston Parrish (Louisiana) Communication District 911," and list the member as *Ronnie* Cotton
- Add U.S. Department of Commerce, National Institutes of Standards and Technology, Douglas Montgomery to the list.

FEDERAL COMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION

Karen Peltz-Strauss Deputy Chief Consumer and Governmental Affairs Bureau