UNIVERSAL SERVICE FEDERAL-STATE JOINT BOARD LISTING

1. State Public Service Commissioners Nominated by NARUC

Name	Title	Address	Phone	E-mail
James H. Cawley	Chairman, State Joint Board	Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission 400 North Street	717-783-1197	jhc@state.pa.us
	Chair Chair	Commonwealth Keystone Building Harrisburg, PA 17120-3265		
John D. Burke	Board Member	Vermont Public Service Board 112 State Street, 4 th Floor Montpelier, VT 05620-2701	802-828-2358	john.burke@state.vt.us
Anne C. Boyle	Commissioner	Nebraska Public Service Commission 300 The Atrium, 1200 N Street Lincoln, NE 68508-2020	402-471-0215	anne.boyle@nebraska.gov
Randy Mitchell	Commissioner	South Carolina Public Service Commission 101 Executive Center Drive P.O. Drawer 11649 Columbia, SC 29211	803-896-5260	randy.mitchell@psc.sc.gov

2. State Consumer Advocate Nominated by NASUCA

3. Federal Commissioners

Mignon Clyburn	Commissioner	Federal Communications Commission	202-418-2100	Mignon.Clyburn@fcc.gov
	Joint Board Chair	445 12th Street, SW, Room 8-A302		
		Washington, DC 20554		

1

4. State Public Service Commissioner Staff Appointed by NARUC

[Four Categories: Commissioner Designee (Funded), At-Large (Funded), Limited Term (Unfunded), NARUC (Unfunded)]

COMMISSIONER DESIGNEE [Funded]

Name	Title	Address	Phone	E-mail
Labros Pilalis	Telecommunications	Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission	717-783-5243	lpilalis@state.pa.us
	Analyst	P.O. Box 3265		
	(Cawley)	Harrisburg, PA 17105		
	Joint Board State			
	Staff Chair			
George Young	Policy Director	Vermont Public Service Board	802-828-2358	george.young@state.vt.us
	(Burke)	Drawer 20		
		112 State Street, 4 th Floor		
		Montpelier, VT 05620-2701		
M. Gene Hand	Director,	Nebraska Public Service Commission	402-471-0244	gene.hand@nebraska.gov
	Telecommunications	300 The Atrium, 1200 N Street		
	Department	P.O. Box 94927		
	(Boyle)	Lincoln, NE 68509-4927		

AT LARGE STAFF [Funded]

Peter A. Pescosolido	Chief of Utility	Connecticut Department of Public Utility Control	860-827-2671	Peter.Pescosolido@po.state.ct.us
	Regulation	10 Franklin Square		
		New Britain, CT 06051		
Natelle Dietrich	Director, Utility	Missouri Public Service Commission	573-751-7427	natelle.dietrich@psc.mo.gov
	Operations	200 Madison Street		
		Governor's Office Building		
		Jefferson City, MO 65102		
John R. Ridgway	Manager-	Iowa Utilities Board	515-725-7344	john.ridgway@iub.state.ia.us
	Telecommunications	1375 E. Court Ave., Rm 69		
		Des Moines, IA 50319		
Robert W. Haga	Senior Policy	California Public Utilities Commission	415-703-2538	RWH@cpuc.ca.gov
	Advisor	505 Van Ness Avenue		
		San Francisco, CA 94102		
Vicki B. Helfrich	Strategic Planning	Mississippi Department. of Information Technology	601-432-8160	vicki.helfrich@its.ms.gov
	Coordinator	Services		
		3771 Eastwood Drive		
		Jackson, MS 39211		

2

Name	Title	Address	Phone	E-mail
Kerri DeYoung	Counsel, Competition Division	Massachusetts Department of Telecommunications & Cable 1000 Washington Street, Suite 820 Boston, MA 02118-6500	617-368-1141	kerri.deyoung@state.ma.us
Christine Aarnes	Chief of Telecommunications	Kansas Corporation Commission 1500 SW Arrowhead Road Topeka, KS 66604	785-271-3132	c.aarnes@kcc.ks.gov

NARUC REPRESENTATIVE [Unfunded]

Brad Ramsay	General Counsel	NARUC	202-898-2207	jramsay@naruc.org
		1101 Vermont Avenue, N.W. Suite 200		
		Washington, D.C. 20005		

LIMITED TERM APPOINTMENTS [Unfunded]

Joel Shifman	Senior Advisor	Maine Public Utilities Commission	207-287-1381	Joel.Shifman@maine.gov
		242 State Street		
		State House Station 18		
		Augusta, ME 04333-0018		
Jing Liu	Regulatory Analyst	Washington Utilities and Transportation Comm'n	360-664-1292	jliu@utc.wa.gov
		P.O. Box 47250		
		1300 S. Evergreen Park Drive, SW		
		Olympia, WA 98504-7250		

5. State Consumer Advocate Staff Appointed by NASUCA [One Category - "Funded"]

Barrett C. Sheridan	Assistant Consumer	Office of Consumer Advocate	717-783-5048	bsheridan@paoca.org
	Advocate	555 Walnut St., Forum Place, 5 th Fl.		
		Harrisburg, PA 17101-1923		

3

February 2, 2012

6. Federal Commissioner Legal Advisors

Name	Title	Address	Phone	E-mail
Angela Kronenberg	Legal Advisor to	Federal Communications Commission	202-418-2100	Angela.Kronenberg@fcc.gov
	Commissioner	445 12th Street, S.W., Room 8-A302		
	Clyburn	Washington, DC 20554		

7. Federal Staff

Sharon Gillett	Chief, Wireline Competition Bureau (WCB)	Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, SW, Room 5-C354 Washington, DC 20554	202-418-1500	Sharon.Gillett@fcc.gov
Carol Mattey	Deputy Chief, WCB	Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, SW, Room 5-C352 Washington, DC 20554	202-418-3635	Carol.Mattey@fcc.gov
Rebekah Goodheart	Associate Chief, WCB	Federal Communications Commission 445-12th Street, SW, Room 5-C330 Washington, DC 20554	202-418-1438	Rebekah.Goodheart@fcc.gov
Patrick Halley	Policy Advisor, WCB	Federal Communications Commission 445-12th Street, SW, Room 5-C347 Washington, DC 20554	202-418-7550	Patrick.Halley@fcc.gov
Trent Harkrader High Cost &Low Income	Chief, Telecommunications Access Policy Division (TAPD)	Federal Communications Commission 445 12 th Street, SW, Room 5-A426 Washington, DC 20554	202-418-2955	Trent.Harkrader@fcc.gov
Amy Bender High Cost	Deputy Chief, TAPD	Federal Communications Commission 445 12 th Street, SW, Room 5-A425 Washington, DC 20554	202-418-1469	Amy.Bender@fcc.gov
Kimberly Scardino Low Income	Deputy Chief, TAPD	Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, SW, Room 5-B448 Washington, DC 20554	202-418-1442	Kimberly.Scardino@fcc.gov
Katie King High Cost	Special Counsel, TAPD, Federal Staff Chair	Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, SW, Room 5-B544 Washington, DC 20554	202-418-7491	Katie.King@fcc.gov
Ted Burmeister High Cost	Senior Attorney Advisor, TAPD	Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, SW, Room 5-B438 Washington, DC 20554	202-418-7389	Theodore.Burmeister@fcc.gov

4

February 2, 2012

Name	Title	Address	Phone	E-mail
Gary Seigel High Cost	Public Utilities Specialist, TAPD	Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, SW, Room 5-C408 Washington, DC 20554	202-418-0879	Gary.Seigel@fcc.gov
Alex Minard High Cost	Attorney Advisor, TAPD	Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, SW, Room 5-A340 Washington, DC 20554	202-418-0428	Alexander.Minard@fcc.gov
Ken Burnley High Cost	Attorney Advisor, TAPD	Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, SW, Room 5-A333 Washington, DC 20554	202-418-0664	Kenneth.Burnley@fcc.gov
Joseph Cavender High Cost	Attorney Advisor, TAPD	Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, SW, Room 5-A333 Washington, DC 20554	202-418-1548	Joseph.Cavender@fcc.gov
Jamie Susskind Low Income	Attorney Advisor, TAPD	Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, SW, Room 5-B418 Washington, DC 20554	202-418-1525	Jamie.Susskind@fcc.gov
Jonathan Lechter Low Income	Attorney Advisor, TAPD	Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, SW, Room 5-B418 Washington, DC 20554	202-418-7387	Jonathan.Lechter@fcc.fov
Garnet Hanly	Attorney Advisor, TAPD	Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, SW, Room 5-B418 Washington, DC 20554	202-418-0995	Garnet.Hanly@fcc.gov

February 2, 2012 5