MEMBERS OF THE FCC DISABILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

E. Elaine Gardner, Designated Federal Officer Will Schell, Alternate Designated Federal Officer

Individual Name and Title *Organization Represented*:

Brian Scarpelli, Senior Policy Counsel *ACT – the App Association*

Dr. Maggie Nygren, Executive Director & CEO American Association on Intellectual & Developmental Disabilities

Anthony Stephens, Director of Advocacy and Governmental Affairs Alternate: Eric Bridges, Executive Director *American Council of the Blind*

Mark Richert, Director of Public Policy Alternate: Dr. Rebecca Sheffield, Senior Policy Researcher *American Foundation for the Blind*

Timothy Powderly, Director Alternate: Sarah Herrlinger, Senior Manager *Apple, Inc.*

Phyllis Guinivan, Project Manager, Center for Disability Studies, University of Delaware Alternate: Tafaimamao Tua-Tupuola, Director, University Center for Excellence on Developmental Disabilities, American Samoa Community College Association of University Centers on Disability

Linda Vandeloop, AVP External Affairs/Regulatory Alternate: Susan Mazrui, Director of Public Policy *AT&T*

Richard Ray, ADA Technology Access Coordinator City of Los Angeles, Department on Disability

Thomas Wlodkowski, Vice President for Accessibility Alternate: Chris Wendt, Director of Technical Research and Development, System Engineering Alternate: Jerry Parkins, Senior Director of Technology and Standards *Comcast*

Julie Kearney, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Alternate: William Belt, Senior Director, Technology and Standards *Consumer Technology Association*

Kara Romagnino, Director, Regulatory Affairs Alternate: Matthew Gerst, Director of State Regulatory & External Affairs *CTIA - the Wireless Association* Eduardo Madera, Representative Alternate: Jamie Taylor, Representative *Deaf Blind Citizens in Action*

Al Sonnenstrahl, Vice President Alternate: Nancy Rarus, President Deaf Seniors of America

Maria Diaz, President Alternate: Carol Colmenares, Communications and Outreach Representative *Dicapta*

John Card II, Director of Standards and Technology EchoStar Satellite Technologies Corporation

Dr. Christian Vogler, Associate Professor and Director, Technology Access Program Alternate: Linda Kozma-Spytek, Senior Research Audiologist *Gallaudet Rehabilitation Engineering Research Center on Improving the Accessibility, Usability and Performance of Technology for Individuals who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing*

Lise Hamlin, Director of Public Policy Alternate: Barbara Kelley, Executive Director *Hearing Loss Association of America*

Scott Davert, Coordinator, New York DeafBlind Equipment Distribution Program Alternate: Christopher Woodfill, Associate Executive Director *Helen Keller National Center*

Ken Salaets, Director, Global Policy Information Technology Industry Council

Scott Kelley, Senior Manager, Quality *LG Electronics*

Joshua Pila, General Counsel, Local Media, Meredith Corporation Alternate: Larry Walke, Associate General Counsel, NAB *National Association of Broadcasters*

Zainab Alkebsi, Policy Counsel Alternate: Howard Rosenblum, Chief Executive Officer *National Association of the Deaf*

Isidore Niyongabo, Representative *National Black Deaf Advocates*

Diane Burstein, Vice President and Deputy General Counsel Alternate: Jill Luckett, Senior Vice President, Program Network Policy Alternate: Stephanie Podey, Vice President and Associate General Counsel *National Cable & Telecommunications Association* Everette Bacon, President, National Federation of the Blind of Utah *National Federation of the Blind*

Jerry Berrier, Manager of Massachusetts / Rhode Island DeafBlind Equipment Distribution Programs *Perkins*

Gary Behm, Director, Center on Access Technology Rochester Institute of Technology, National Technical Institute for the Deaf, Center on Access Technology

Dr. BJ Gallagher, Chair, Board of Directors Speech Communications Assistance by Telephone, Inc.

Sam Joehl, Accessibility Consultant Alternate: Owen Edwards, Senior Accessibility Consultant SSB BART Group

Eddie Martinez, Assistive Technology Specialist Alternate: Harris Rosensweig, Director of Accessibility *TCS Associates*

Claude Stout, Executive Director Alternate: Blake Reid, Assistant Clinical Professor, Samuelson-Glushko Technology Law & Policy Clinic, Colorado Law *Telecommunications for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing, Inc.*

Abe Rafi, Director, Digital Strategy & Online Services *The Arc*

Zachary Bastian, Manager, Strategic Alliances and Public Policy Alternate: Ian Dillner, Director, Federal Regulatory Affairs *Verizon*

Dr. Helena Mitchell, Executive Director, Center for Advanced Communications Policy, Georgia Institute of Technology Alternate: Frank Lucia *Wireless Rehabilitation Engineering Research Center*

Larry Goldberg, Director of Accessible Media *Yahoo, Inc.*

Ron Bibler, Consumer

Bryen Yunashko, Consumer

Ex Officio Federal Government Representatives (Non-Voting Members)

Timothy P. Creagan, Senior Accessibility Specialist Alternate: Bruce Bailey, Accessibility Specialist U.S. Access Board Gay Jones, Disability Integration Communications Specialist, Federal Emergency Management Agency Alternate: Charles McCobb U.S. Department of Homeland Security, Federal Emergency Management Agency

Eugene Cornelius, Deputy Associate Administrator U.S. Small Business Administration