Federal Communications Commission 445 12th St., S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

News Media Information 202 / 418-0500 Internet: https://www.fcc.gov TTY: 1-888-835-5322

Released: August 27, 2020

FCC SEEKING NOMINATIONS FOR THE 2020 CHAIRMAN'S AWARDS FOR ADVANCEMENT IN ACCESSIBILITY RECOGNIZING INNOVATORS IN THE FIELD OF ACCESSIBILITY AND TECHNOLOGY

This is a reminder that the FCC is inviting nominations for the Chairman's Awards for Advancement in Accessibility (Chairman's AAA). Nominations are due by the end of day – September 4, 2020 – by writing to the email address Chairmans AAA@fcc.gov.

This year, the 2020 Chairman's AAA is open to any individual who has worked in the public or private sector and made lasting and impactful contributions to the advancement of accessible communications technologies and services in the fields of policy, advocacy, research, and design.

Each nomination should include:

- The nominated individual's name, current contact information and organization (if appropriate).
- The name and contact information of the person submitting the nomination or a notation that the submission is a self-nomination.
- An explanation of why the individual qualifies for the Chairman's AAA.
- A description of the nominee's work in support of accessibility in telecommunications and/or broadcast media. Any documentation supporting this work (e.g., media reports, published materials) will help support the nomination.
- A list of any specific efforts, products, policies or materials resulting from the nominee's work in this space.

Please send all nominations to: □ Chairmans AAA@fcc.gov □ by 11:59 p.m. EDT, September 4, 2020. Award winners will be recognized at a ceremony to be held in October 2020. Details, including exact time and location of the ceremony, will be announced at a later date.

For questions or inquiries about the Chairman's AAA please contact Deandrea Wilson (202-391-6266), Chantal Virgile (202-418-0056) or call the ASL Consumer Support Line at 1-844-432-2275 via videophone. Inquiries may also be sent to □ Chairmans AAA @fcc.gov.