December 22, 2022

The Honorable Jessica Rosenworcel Federal Communications Commission 45 L Street N.E. Washington, DC 20554

Dear Chairwoman Rosenworcel:

Thank you for the prompt examination of the ACAM Broadband Coalition's proposal to modify and update the Alternative Cost Model (ACAM) high-cost universal service (USF) support program and the proposal to make permanent changes to the Connect America Fund Broadband Loop Support (CAF-BLS) high-cost program consistent with what the FCC has previously adopted as temporary waivers. Comments in response to the FCC's rulemaking notice demonstrate strong support for updating its high-cost programs to facilitate access to modern upload and download speeds and to ensure both the sustainability of networks once built and the affordability of services atop them. For that reason, we respectfully urge the Commission to move forward to update the ACAM and CAF-BLS programs as soon as possible.

Since their creation, high-cost USF programs like ACAM and CAF-BLS have delivered affordable service to millions of rural Americans. However, there is more to do to reach consumers in the areas these programs target as the speeds in these programs have become dated, with maximum required download speeds that limit household access to technologies like telework, telehealth, and distance learning. Without agency action, the FCC risks leaving Americans in rural areas behind.

We respectfully urge the FCC to enhance these programs as soon as possible. Doing so will position the Commission to better respond to the needs of our constituents living and working in rural high-cost areas. We appreciate your dedicated work to bring fast, reliable, and affordable broadband to every American. Thank you for your consideration.

Sincerely,

Earl L. "Buddy" Carter Member of Congress

Ewl J Eddy Carta

Mark Pocan Member of Congress By France

Randy Feenstra Member of Congress

Tom O'Halleran Member of Congress

Scott Fitzgerald Member of Congress

Glenn Grothman Member of Congress

Drew Ferguson Member of Congress Jack Bergman Member of Congress

James R. Baird Member of Congress Bryan Steil Member of Congress

Ashley Hinson Member of Congress Sanford Bishop
Member of Congress

Tom Tiffany
Member of Congress

Mike Gallagher Member of Congress

Debbie Lesko Member of Congress Rick Allen Member of Congress C. Scott Framble:

C. Scott Franklin Member of Congress

John W Rose

John Rose Member of Congress

Bruce Westerman Member of Congress

Darin LaHood Member of Congress

Ed Case

Ed Case Member of Congress

Mike Bost Member of Congress

Cheri Bustos Member of Congress Je Juman

Jeff Duncan Member of Congress

Ann McLane Kuster Member of Congress

am Mitare

Don Bacon Member of Congress

Eric. A. "Rick" Crawford Member of Congress

Steve Womack Member of Congress

Andrew Clyde
Member of Congress

Dusty Johnson Member of Congress A.Z.

Jodey Arrington Member of Congress

Jaime Herrera Beutler

Member of Congress

Jaime Herrera Beutler

Barry Moore
Member of Congress

Derek Kilmer

Member of Congress

Jody Hice

Member of Congress

Raúl M. Grijalva Member of Congress