Before the **Federal Communications Commission** Washington, D.C. 20554

In the Matter of)	
Federal-State Joint Conference on)	CC Docket No. 99-294
Advanced Telecommunications Services) ORDER	

Adopted: November 8, 2000 **Released:** November 13, 2000

By the Commission:

- 1. Pursuant to section 410(b) of the Communications Act of 1934, the Commission appoints Florida Public Service Commission Commissioner Lila Jaber to serve on the Federal-State Joint Conference on Advanced Telecommunications Services (Joint Conference).²
- 2. Based on a nomination submitted by the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC), Commissioner Jaber is appointed to the Joint Conference to fill a vacancy left by Wyoming Public Service Commission Deputy Chair Steve Furtney, who has resigned from the Joint Conference.³ The Commission wishes to thank Deputy Chair Furtney for his dedicated service on the Joint Conference.
- 3. Henceforth, a copy of all filings in this proceeding shall be served on each member of the Joint Conference at the addresses listed in Appendix A to this Order.
- 4. Accordingly, IT IS ORDERED that, pursuant to Sections 4(i), 4(j) and 410(b) of the Communications Act of 1934, as amended, 47 U.S.C. §§ 154(i), 154(j) & 410(b), and on the recommendation of NARUC, the Honorable Lila Jaber, Commissioner of the Florida Public Service Commission, is appointed to the Federal-State Joint Conference on Advanced Telecommunications Services.

FEDERAL COMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION

Magalie Roman Salas Secretary

⁴⁷ U.S.C. § 410(b).

See Federal-State Joint Conference on Advanced Telecommunications Services, CC Docket No. 99-294. Order, 14 FCC Rcd 17,622 (1999) (convening the Joint Conference).

Letter from Bob Rowe, NARUC, to William E. Kennard, FCC (dated Oct. 6, 2000).

Appendix A

706 Joint Conference Service List

The Honorable William E. Kennard, FCC Chairman Chair, Federal-State Joint Conference on Advanced Telecommunications Services FCC 445 12th Street, SW Washington, DC 20554

The Honorable Susan Ness, Commissioner FCC 445 12th Street, SW Washington, DC 20554

The Honorable Harold Furchtgott-Roth, Commissioner FCC 445 12th Street, SW Washington, DC 20554

The Honorable Michael Powell, Commissioner FCC 445 12th Street, SW Washington, DC 20554

The Honorable Gloria Tristani, Commissioner FCC 445 12th Street, SW Washington, DC 20554

The Honorable G. Nanette Thompson, Chair Regulatory Commission of Alaska 1016 West Sixth Avenue, Suites 300 and 400 Anchorage, Alaska.

The Honorable Irma Muse Dixon, Commissioner Louisiana Public Service Commission Office of the Commissioner District 3 - New Orleans 1600 Canal Street Suite 1400 New Orleans, Louisiana 70112 The Honorable Jo Anne Sanford, Chair North Carolina Utilities Commission 430 North Salisbury Street Dobbs Building PO Box 29510 Raleigh, NC 27626-0510

The Honorable Lila Jaber, Commissioner Florida Public Service Commission 2540 Shumark Oak Boulevard Tallahassee, FL 32399-0854

The Honorable Brett Perlman, Commissioner Public Utility Commission of Texas 1701 N. Congress Avenue PO Box 13326 Austin, TX 78711-3326

The Honorable Bob Rowe, Commissioner Montana Public Service Commission 1701 Prospect Avenue P.O. Box 202601 Helena, MT 59620-2601