Before the Federal Communications Commission Washington, D.C. 20554

In the Matter of)	
Federal-State Joint Board on Universal Service)	CC Docket No. 96-45
Federal-State Joint Board on Jurisdictional Separations)	CC Docket No. 80-286
~)	

ORDER

Adopted: February 6, 2014 Released: February 7, 2014

By the Commission:

1. Pursuant to sections 254(a)(1) and 410 of the Communications Act of 1934, as amended, the Commission appoints the Honorable Stephen Michael Bloom, Commissioner, Oregon Public Utility Commission and the Honorable Chris Nelson, Vice Chairman and Commissioner, South Dakota Public Utilities Commission, to serve on the Federal-State Joint Board on Universal Service. Pursuant to section 410(c) of the Communications Act of 1934, as amended, the Commission appoints the Honorable Sally Talberg, Commissioner, Michigan Public Service Commission, to serve on the Federal-State Joint Board on Jurisdictional Separations.

2. Mr. Bloom's appointment fills the position held by the Honorable John D. Burke, Commissioner, Vermont Public Service Board.⁵ The Commission gratefully acknowledges the contributions of John D. Burke to the work of the Federal-State Joint Board on Universal Service. Mr. Nelson's appointment fills the position held by the Honorable Randy Mitchell, Commissioner, South Carolina Public Service Commission.⁶ The Commission gratefully acknowledges the contributions of Randy Mitchell to the work of the Federal-State Joint Board on Universal Service. Ms. Talberg's appointment fills the position held by the Honorable Larry Landis, Commissioner, Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission.⁷ The Commission gratefully acknowledges the contributions of Larry Landis to the work of the Federal-State Joint Board on Jurisdictional Separations.

² The National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC) nominated Chris Nelson and Stephen Michael Bloom to serve as members of the Federal-State Joint Board on Universal Service. *See* Letter from James Bradford Ramsay, General Counsel, NARUC, to the Honorable Mignon Clyburn, Acting Chair, FCC, CC Docket No. 96-45 (dated Aug. 16, 2013) (Nelson nomination); Letter from James Bradford Ramsay, General Counsel, NARUC, to the Honorable Julius Genachowski, Chairman, FCC, CC Docket No. 96-45 (dated Jan. 9, 2013) (Bloom nomination).

¹ 47 U.S.C. §§ 254(a)(1), 410.

³ 47 U.S.C. § 410(c).

⁴ NARUC nominated Sally Talberg to serve as member of the Federal-State Joint Board on Separations. *See* Letter from James Bradford Ramsay, General Counsel, NARUC, to the Honorable Tom Wheeler, Chairman, FCC, CC Docket No. 80-286 (filed Feb. 3, 2014).

⁵ Supra note 2.

⁶ Supra note 2.

⁷ Supra note 4.

3. Henceforth, a copy of all filings in this proceeding, relating to CC Docket No. 96-45, shall be served on Stephen Michael Bloom and Chris Nelson at the following addresses:

The Honorable Stephen Michael Bloom Commissioner Oregon Public Utility Commission 550 Capitol Street NE Ste. 215 PO Box 2148 Salem, OR 97308-2148

The Honorable Chris Nelson Vice Chairman and Commissioner South Dakota Public Utilities Commission 500 East Capitol Avenue Pierre, SD 57501-5070

4. Henceforth, a copy of all filings in this proceeding, relating to CC Docket No. 80-286, shall be served on Sally Talberg at the following address:

The Honorable Sally Talberg Michigan Public Service Commission PO Box 30221 Lansing, MI 48909

5. ACCORDINGLY, IT IS ORDERED that, pursuant to sections 254(a)(1), 410, and 410(c) of the Communications Act of 1934, as amended, 47 U.S.C. §§ 254(a)(1), 410, 410(c), this Order is ADOPTED.

FEDERAL COMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION

Marlene H. Dortch Secretary