Before the **Federal Communications Commission** Washington, D.C. 20554

In the Matter of)
Federal-State Joint Board on Universal Service) CC Docket No. 96-45
Federal-State Joint Board on Jurisdictional Separations) CC Docket No. 80-286
Federal-State Joint Conference on Advanced Telecommunications Services) CC Docket No. 99-294

ORDER

Released: February 7, 2017 Adopted: February 3, 2017

By the Commission:

- Pursuant to sections 254(a)(1) and 410 of the Communications Act of 1934, as amended (the Act), the Commission appoints the Honorable Michael O'Rielly, Commissioner of the Federal Communications Commission, to serve on the Federal-State Joint Board on Universal Service (Universal Service Joint Board) and the Federal-State Joint Board on Jurisdictional Separations (Separations Joint Board). In addition, the Honorable Ajit Pai, the Honorable Mignon L. Clyburn, and Commissioner O'Rielly are members of the Federal-State Joint Conference on Advanced Services (Advanced Services Joint Conference) by virtue of their positions on the Commission. Commissioner O'Rielly shall further serve as the federal chair of the Universal Service Joint Board, the Separations Joint Board, and the Advanced Services Joint Conference. His term as federal chair shall begin upon adoption of this Order. The Commission acknowledges and is grateful for the contributions of former Commissioner Jessica Rosenworcel in her service as chair of the Universal Service Joint Board, the Separations Joint Board, and the Advanced Services Joint Conference.
- Henceforth, a copy of all filings in these proceedings shall be served on Chairman Pai and Commissioners Clyburn and O'Rielly at the following addresses:

The Honorable Ajit Pai Chairman Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W., Room: 8-B201 Washington, D.C. 20554

¹ 47 U.S.C. §§ 254(a)(1), 410.

² 47 U.S.C. § 410(b); Federal-State Joint Conference on Advanced Telecommunications Services, CC Docket No. 99-294, Order, 14 FCC Rcd 17622, 17625, para. 9 (1999).

The Honorable Mignon L. Clyburn Commissioner Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W., Room: 8-B115 Washington, D.C. 20554

The Honorable Michael O'Rielly Commissioner Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W., Room: 8-A302 Washington, D.C. 20554

3. Accordingly, IT IS ORDERED that, pursuant to sections 254(a)(1) and 410 of the Communications Act of 1934, as amended, 47 U.S.C. §§ 254(a)(1), 410, this order IS ADOPTED.

FEDERAL COMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION

Marlene H. Dortch Secretary