Before the Federal Communications Commission Washington, D.C. 20554

	ODDED	
Federal State Joint Board on Jurisdictional Separations)	CC Docket No. 80-286
	į	
Federal State Joint Board on Universal Service)	CC Docket No. 96-45
In the Matter of)	

Adopted: May 1, 2024 Released: May 2, 2024

By the Commission:

- 1. Pursuant to sections 254(a)(1) and 410 of the Communications Act of 1934, as amended, the Commission appoints the Honorable Mary Pat Regan, Commissioner, Kentucky Public Service Commission, to serve on the Federal-State Joint Board on Universal Service (Universal Service Joint Board). This appointment fills the position recently vacated by the Honorable Brandon Presley, Commissioner, Mississippi Public Service Commission. The Commission gratefully acknowledges the contributions of Commissioner Presley to the work of the Universal Service Joint Board.
- 2. In addition, the Commission appoints the Honorable Karen Charles, Commissioner, Massachusetts Department of Telecommunications and Cable, the Honorable Mary Pat Regan, Commissioner, Kentucky Public Service Commission, the Honorable Maida J. Coleman, Commissioner, Missouri Public Service Commission, and the Honorable Steven M. DeFrank, Chairman, Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission, to the Federal-State Joint Board on Jurisdictional Separations (Separations Joint Board).³
- 3. Commissioner Charles's appointment fills the position recently vacated by the Honorable Sarah D. Hofmann, Commissioner, Vermont Public Utility Commission.⁴ Commissioner Regan's appointment fills the position recently vacated by the Honorable Travis Kavulla, Commissioner, Montana Public Service Commission. Commissioner Coleman's appointment fills the position recently vacated by

_

^{1 47} U.S.C. §§ 254(a)(1), 410.

² The National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC) nominated Mary Pat Regan to serve as a member of the Universal Service Joint Board. *See* Letter from James Bradford Ramsay, General Counsel, NARUC, to the Honorable Jessica Rosenworcel, Chairwoman, FCC, CC Docket No. 96-45 (Mar. 15, 2024).

³ NARUC nominated Karen Charles, Mary Pat Regan, Maida J. Coleman, and Steven M. DeFrank to serve as members of the Separations Joint Board. *See* Letter from James Bradford Ramsay, General Counsel, NARUC, to the Honorable Jessica Rosenworcel, Chairwoman, FCC, CC Docket No. 80-286 (Mar. 15, 2024); Letter from James Bradford Ramsay, General Counsel, NARUC, to the Honorable Jessica Rosenworcel, Chairwoman, FCC, CC Docket No. 80-286 (Apr. 9, 2024).

⁴ The Vermont Public Utility Commission was formerly known as the Vermont Regulatory Board. *See* Vermont Public Utility Commission, Report to the Vermont Legislature: Increasing Ease of Citizen Participating in Public Utility Commission Proceedings at 2, n.2 (Dec. 14, 2017), https://puc.vermont.gov/sites/psbnew/files/doc_library/report-to-legislature-on-act-174-working-group-recommendations_0.pdf (noting the effective date of the name change was July 1, 2017).

the Honorable Wendy M. Moser, Commissioner, Colorado Public Utilities Commission. Commissioner DeFrank's appointment fills the position recently vacated by the Honorable John Gavin, Commissioner, Colorado Public Utilities Commission. The Commission gratefully acknowledges the contributions of Commissioner Hofmann, Commissioner Kavulla, Commissioner Moser, and Commissioner Gavin to the work of the Separations Joint Board.

4. Henceforth, a copy of all filings in Universal Service Joint Board proceedings shall be served on Commissioner Regan at the following address:

The Honorable Mary Pat Regan

Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Boulevard Frankford, Kentucky 40601 Mary.Regan@ky.gov

5. Henceforth, a copy of all filings in Separations Joint Board proceedings shall be served on Commissioners Regan, Charles, Coleman and DeFrank at the following addresses:

The Honorable Mary Pat Regan

Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Boulevard Frankford, Kentucky 40601 Mary.Regan@ky.gov

The Honorable Karen Charles

Massachusetts Department of Telecommunications and Cable 1000 Washington Street, Suite 600 Boston, Massachusetts 02118 Karen.Charles@mass.gov

The Honorable Maida J. Coleman

Missouri Public Service Commission 200 Madison Street Governor Office Building Jefferson City, Missouri 65101 Maida.Coleman@psc.mo.gov

The Honorable Steven M. DeFrank

Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission Keystone Building 400 North Street Harrisburg, PA 17120 smd@pa.gov

6. Accordingly, IT IS ORDERED that, pursuant to sections 254(a)(1) and 410 of the Communications Act of 1934, as amended, 47 U.S.C. §§ 254(a)(1), 410, this order IS ADOPTED.

FEDERAL COMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION

Marlene H. Dortch Secretary